Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: good location to our event, great staff
Cons: a breakfast venue would be great
great check in, spacious room and kitchen amenities were bonus. underground parking awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean and friendly!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Located near the ski hill, spacious, yet cozy! Easy to access, great restaurant/lounge available! Very clean and nearby locations to hike!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Website misleading

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Clean and nice area.
Cons: Poor communication.
Location: Rails to trails bike into cranbrook was beautiful.
The website states the pool and hot tub would be under renovations earlier in October, but finished for the dates I booked. They were two weeks behind but hadn't updated their site. I would not have booked here had I own the hot tub wasn't working. Secondly, the power was out due to a poke being replaced on Friday and no mention of this was made prior to my check in at 8pm the night prior. Someone should have called. I wouldn't have stayed here with that knowledge and I could have rebooked into an area that was not going to be affected. flashlights should have been provided at the very least. It was exceptionally creepy in the parkade and hallways with minimal emergency lighting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
This hotel is at the Kimberly ski hill. We stayed in the off season so there were not many guests. Our room was a suite with an excellent view of the ski hill. Would be a very nice place to stay during ski season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The room was great!! Hotel service was great. The pool and hot tubs were closed which was the only part we were disappointed with. Great experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salmon Arm, BC

Great location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: hiking, great town walk, visit the many cosy small stores
close to town and surrounding activities. very clean and quiet. staff great. down side pool and hot tub closed without giving us notice, would have been nice if a discount on room would have been offered, for reduced facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from lake district

Fantastic location friendly staff helpful

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Everything so clean room was great bar good lovely staff very helpful nothing any trouble yo them
Cons: Well we thought you should of been able to get breakfast there as we had a long drive ahead of us and we're told we had to go to the golf resort
Location: Didn't arrive till late so we stayed there but looked around the little town before going up there and that was quaint
Great suite we were given so comfortable the bed was huge had a walk round the area saw deer up close in the grounds it was a beautiful place we wished we could have stayed longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Comfortable accommodation right on the slopes! We were there in the summer season but enjoyed our stay, the pool, the location and the friendly staff. Great rate and we definitely would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel on ski hill with great views

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great views of surrounding mountains. Quiet and relaxing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Perfect location for Black Spur Ultra race

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Montana's and the room
Cons: Better service at front desk
Location: Trails for running hiking and biking right out the back door of hotel amazing!!
Front desk was a little slow with service but everything else was great the room was clean and comfortable the restaurant was great and there staff amazing.