Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Two Night stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Spotless, comfortable bed, cosy lounge and welcome cake was fabulous
Cons: I was worried about finding it, as sat Nav couldn't, however Jill 's instructions were spot on!
Location: Near Tenterden which is nice to window shop in. We had a ranger day booked at the Big Cat Sanctury Smarden, which I would recommend highly.
Lovely location, great views, fabulous accommodation. Visiting area for a ranger day at the Big Cat Sanctury, and waters end made the whole thing more special. Yummy welcome cake, scones, and bread, an unexpected treat. I wish we had had more time to walk around the lakes , but I'm hoping to come again for a longer stay next time. We had booked the studio, but we're upgraded to hop bine cottage, which had a full kitchen, two bedrooms and two en suites. The log burner gave it the extra cosy feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Beautiful B&B. Very comfortable and relaxing.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Jill is a fantastic host. We stayed for 3 nights in the stunning oak room. The emperor bed gave us the best nights sleep we've had in a long time! We hope to return next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

100% A Superior B&B

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Lovely setting tucked away in beautiful countryside. Extremely welcoming hosts, awsome breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A quiet, very comfortable B&B in rural surrounding

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing springs to mind
A thoroughly enjoyable experience in an impressive B&B, with a super breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic retreat

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Beautiful place, very quiet, in a fantastic setting. A warm welcome and a delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Feb 25, 2015
I will be returning in the summer had a great stay. Great walks around then grounds
5 out of 5
by David from Marlborough

Idyllic country retreat

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Delightful 3 days B & B in rural Sussex, with 5* facilities, comfort and attention from our hosts. Set in open country, so lovely walks thru the extensive farm propoerty with lakes, and the adjacent hopfields and vineyards. Ideal situation for days out to NT and Heritage properties. Excellent restaurant, The Kitty Fisher, up the road in Benenden.
5 out of 5
by Ann from Surrey, UK

Beautiful B and B

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels
I would like to give this B and B 10 out of 10 as the place is just perfect. It is surrounded by beautiful countryside and very quiet. The room we stayed in was very spacious and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom offers lovely views of the countryside and has a separate bath and shower. The breakfast was delicious and served in a very pleasant room. It is also a good base from where to visit places such as Sissinghurst Castle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb accommodation in a nice quiet environment.

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Owners were very approachable and very helpful. Gave us very good information concerning places to go and places to try. Hotel was what we wanterd
Cons: Signage to the hotel could be more prominent.
Location: Plenty to do around this area. All within a short drive. Lovely resturants and plenty of local places of interest to visit.
Everything that my wife and I wanted/required and got. There was nothing that we asked the owners that they could not help us with and were very helpful. Food was of a very high standard. The whole stay was a real tonic. Just what we required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

5 Star B & B

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Excellent hospitality, superb breakfast, wonderful location.