Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great stay

Posted Aug 17, 2015
David customer service was excellent. He greeted me by my name the whole trip, it was very welcoming. Definitely would recommend this place. All of the employees were courtesy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fully renovated suites - Beautiful

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: full renovation, breakfast in the a.m.
Cons: breakfast should last until 11:00am
Location: you should have a brochure about the new shopping mall just built with whole foods and the fact that there is a 9 hole golf course nearby.
I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and overall, the stays were fine. The rooms did need a face lift though. This visit, however, was excellent. The rooms were now fully renovated and the two bedroom suite my family of 4 stayed in was squeaky clean and brand new and HUGE. I felt like we were in our own apartment. I actually inquired about whether they have long term leases (3+ months) but they only do day rates. We will definitely be staying at this hotel again. The hotel has free breakfast every morning and a great pool. Also, there is a brand new shopping mall steps away with a Whole Foods and restaurants AND right across the street is a 9-hole golf course with a great bar/restaurant with awesome nightlife all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Recently upgraded hotel, overall very nice experiemce but more attention should be given to cleaniness and mold in bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
I was awakened at 2:30 AM by a loud party in a nearby room. I called the desk to complain but the noise did not subside until after 4:00 AM. I'll never stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kate from Boise

Very comfortable

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at the Homewood suites. After traveling 24 hours from Europe, the quite neighborhood and comfortable bed were all we needed. It is further from the Newark airport than we expected and cost $50 to get there. But the staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. If looking to have a good nights sleep this is the place. If looking to go into the city or airport you might want to consider a more convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
We stayed in 2 bedroom suite and were pleased with accommodations. Updated kitchen, living room and bedrooms. Very comfortable for a family away from home. Staff very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stay at Homewood Suites in NJ

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was extremely nice and clean. The staff was very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to others vacationing in the New Jersey area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sanjay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ellen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Garden State Parkway (GSP) Hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Suburban area close to GSP. Clean/comfortable/roomy suites. Safe Area
Cons: Cable connection for TV lags and hesitates to often on certain channels.
Location: Great location for major highways Hotel in nice area. Safe area
Nice roomy suite w/kitchenette. Close to GSP. Safe Area.