Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
The staif all of them is. So kind the hotel I clean an in good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orleans Canada

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: great
Cons: they may what to look at the shuttle bus schedule
Location: the location is great things are pretty close. you should be aware that most shops close around 12 and open again between 3 and 4
Staff was very helpful and friendly. food was great hotel very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Corine, Hotel Management
Monsieur, Merci pour votre gentil commentaire et vos conseils. Nous vous souhaitons un merveilleux week-end. La direction de l'hôtel la Prairie
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and staff were nice and very helpful especially the free bus shuttle . Everything was clean. For us the whole visit was ruined because staff and guests all smoked close to our room, so the room always felt smokey . We did talk to reception and they tried there best but the room and balcony we're still smokey a lot of the time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A warm family run hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff and family are very warm and helpful. They really make you feel at home. We could not find the hotel so they came to Pick us up from the city Centre. Very clean hotel and can take a nice walk from the hotel to the town Centre. Would definetly go back. The breakfast spread was very limited and could be better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Professional hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
A very friendly and enjoyable stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jenifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David M. from Iowa, USA

Great ski in the Swiss Alps

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
We would rate this place excellent over all just for the fine service and attention to our needs the owners provided to us during our stay. The facility is very nice and cozy, it is not as new and expensive as some of the other surrounding places. Our rooms were very modern, clean,comfortable and nicely appoint restroom and bath/shower. La Prairie is a very good value for the price in Switzerland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ketchikan, AK

Very Nice hotel in Crans Montana area...

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Staff, convenience, close to restaurants and shopping.
Location: There is also a casino in Montana, and they will come pick you up if you want to go play there.
The staff was exceptionally gracious and helpful, and would do anything to help. The rooms were nice and clean, and the small bar & restaurant was also good. It's a 10 minute walk to Montana, where they have more bars and restaurants, and Crans is also close by...where all the major shopping boutiques are. We were visiting our kids at Bluche, and this was a very convenient hotel for the visit.