Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob from Vancouver Island

Great stay for any golfer

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Very enjoyable. Quiet and comfortable with a friendly staff and a wonderfull golf course. One dining facility that was fairly good. There is little else here except for the quaint settlement of Crawford Bay, but nowhere better for a relaxing golf get-away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle from Calgary

Lovely staff

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
Nice setting in the mountains, clean rooms, good price, really good golf course. The staff at the desk were especially helpful. Hidden gem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okotoks

Showing its age

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pretty location and quiet but certainly aging. Definite door of cigarette smoke even though no smoking signs posted. Bathroom had faint door of urine--seemed to originate from floor. Small balcony outside rooms with very uncomfortable 2 chairs and there were 3 of us booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and clean
Location: The golf course was spectacular
My wife and I were very satisfied with our stay at Kokanee Springs Golf Resort. The staff was very friendly as was the waitstaff at the restaurant. The setting is incredibly beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Big from Kimberley

Nice Setting

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The setting was beautiful with it being in the forest and with a bit of a view. The air was clean and you could smell the forest.
Cons: The old cathode ray tv needs to be upgraded. Some cosmetic damage to the room could be addressed.
Location: The location is ideal for golfers. We were there for a music festival. Fishing and boat trips on the Kootenay lake would be the other options.
Although we did not take advantage of the golf course, we did enjoy the beautiful setting nestled in the forest. Our room had a nice balcony and a comfortable clean room. The restaurant was a bit of a distance but again it is intended for golfers and their carts. There were groups of golfers there and it was a bit rowdy in the evening but they got tired and went to bed. It definitely caters to the golf groups.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan Han from Sydney

Great if you like golf

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels
Good room the restaurant was not the best but nou sure if there is much else near by
2 out of 5
by beth from calgary

Seen better days!

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Beautiful setting and quiet.
Cons: Needs upgrading.
Location: Crawford Bay is a neat little artisan centre,although not as extensive as I thought it would be.
The room was clean, but the bed was old and not terribly comfortable. This hotel needs upgrading. The golf course looked beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Was ok. Clean and comfortable. Nice to be on site at the course. Glad I didn't pay full price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice out-of-the way getaway

Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels
The room was just fine. The setting is very nice, rather remote, and interesting at the north end of Kootenay Lake. Great to take a local hike and/or play golf, spend the night here, eat dinner at the golf course restaurant, and catch the free ferry across the lake in the morning. The office and restaurant staff were very friendly.