Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Julie, at the front desk was very pleasant. Room was clean and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Convenient on our route. Economical. clean.
Cons: It would have been nice if the table was still in the room so we could have used it as a desk for writing and the laptop.
Location: close to filling stations and right beside Subway restaurant.
This is our second visit here. Even ended up with the same room. The room looks clean and has most of what we needed. For some reason the table was missing from the room this time. Being just after the Thanksgiving weekend the motel was almost fully booked and noisier than last time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Complementary (cold) breakfast was acceptable
Cons: Cleanliness and smell of the room.
Location: Just passing through. Convenient to the Interstate.
The hotel was not in great shape but it was very inexpensive. The room smelled of a strong perfume odor and the tap water tasted stale.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Room smelled, A/C noisy, breakfast area small and dingy. A less than pleasant stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, Ohio

Two rooms, one shower

Posted Oct 30, 2017
I was in town for an event and thought it would be nice for my family to have hotel rooms instead of camping for a change. Only one room of two had hot water in the shower. Place needs completely remodeled, no, rebuilt. Sorry Super 8, this place needs help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

stay clear....

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: bed
Cons: it needs a lot of work
Location: went into town for great Mexican meal
quite a slummy area....strip joint right next door....broken wooden steps to get up to room...rust in toilet....extension cord to lamp, which I'm guessing is illegal according to electrical codes....it did have a comfortable king size bed, and bedding appeared clean. I wouldn't stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northwest Indiana

Expected more for the price.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The room was fairly clean other than a few, bugs. There was no refrigerator or microwave and it was supposed to have them. The peep hole in the door was removed and filled with paper. There was also no emergency map posted on the door. In order to get ice you had to walk around the whole building.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Cons: cleanliness of room
Staff pleasant - but room smelled musty and was very dusty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Room had an outside door, not advertised as such. Musty smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Motel was very dirty outside

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: We stayed for night and moved on...did not take time to check out area.
Motel was very dirty outside; walls, windows, walk ways and stair wells. The room was minimum and not well vacuumed if vacuumed at all. King bed with 2 small out of shaped pillows. Air conditioners ran well but top of unit was missing. I do not recommend the Motel and I do not think that you should recommend it either before you go out on an unannounced visit.