Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Staff was very accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Location: Wakulla Springs lodge and restaurant are nearby.
This is our third visit to this hotel, and we love staying there. It is clean, quiet, and has an excellent breakfast. Highly recommended! Excellent restaurant next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Clean, quiet, and overall nice! Check in and checkout went smoothly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very nice and clean, stayed for a couple days the price is very very cheap for what you are getting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
One of the cleanest hotels I've ever visited. Well worth the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
So so and just adequate. In poor condition overall, especially rooms. A bit dirty and deferred maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is awesome!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The way the staff treats you.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Be sure you try out Family Coastal Restaurant in Crawfordville for their 11-2 pm buffet. In St. Marks, Pirates Landing. Wakulla Springs for fun.
I've stayed at this hotel many times over the last year and a half. Every time there has been consistency in all areas. The staff are always friendly, the lobby, elevator and rooms are always clean. They remember who I am and what my circumstances are. They've even let me vent during difficult times that I've gone through with a real estate transaction. My mom is in a nursing home nearby and I will continue to stay here during my visits to her. This is a quiet place to stay and not far from many different local attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Nice hotel. Out of the way in a beautiful forest.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Size of rooms, comfy bed, great breakfast
Cons: Don't charge the pet fee for those who evacuated during a hurricane.
Location: It's right by the Apalachicola National Forest so it has nice hiking trails nearby. Also near the ocean for beaches.
We stayed during our return trip from evacuating Hurricane Irma. Great rooms, friendly staff, pets welcome. Great continental breakfast in the morning with nice warm food. Not your typical dry food and pastry breakfast at other hotels. They did charge a pet fee of $20 even though we were evacuees but we didn't quibble over it too much since the room was a reasonable rate. The room was a very nice size with 2 queen beds and room for a roll-away bed. Beds were super soft and comfy. Bathroom was nice and clean too.
5 out of 5
by Pam

Great place to relax.

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with comfortable beds and good service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice people bad rooms

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Rooms smelt of milddew. Staff blamed on new ac units.