Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leanne from Canada

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
we had a 2 bedroom suite overlooking the ocean . 3 balconies, 3 beautiful bathrooms and 2 gorgeous bedrooms Living room was great, full kitchen with washer and dryer More then we expected. Bus stop right out front and grocery store 500 metres away. Railway trail right out back. Pools were very warm and spacious.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Misleading information on website.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing, considering the price we paid per night!
Cons: Everything! Even the pool was dirty!
Hotel claimed to have restaurant and tennis courts - both were under renovation according to the manager. Both were decrepit and run down and were definitely NOT being renovated. We stayed for 7 nights and not once were our sheets changed! Coffee, which is a very basic amenity, was not provided. The room rates were ridiculously high, with nothing to show for it!! Will never go back to Clear View suites in Bermuda and would never recommend to anyone! Apartments were rented out to locals who held parties that went on till 4am. Was a disastrous experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

This is a real find.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: location, view, cleanliness, and friendly!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Midway between Hamilton and St. Greorges with tons to do
The view from this inn is unequaled on Bermuda. The pool overlooks the ocean and is remarkable. We loved our stay. We stayed in the luxury suite which was a gift to my grand daughter and her friend and both mothers and we couldn't have been more pleased!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent room in the middle of nowhere

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Room smelled like cigars and mold, no shower curtains, the whole place looks runned down, the staff is terrible. Two hours to get a cab!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brad and Jen

Peaceful Island getaway

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Orbitz
Having experienced full service hotels in the South Hampton area, we took a risk with a hotel not on a beach but on the water. The hotel does not come up on many websites. Overall, we were very happy with our stay. ClearView is on both a major bus route to Hamilton and St. George and is located close to a major grocery store - Market Place. If you are tired of eating out all three meals a day, the full kitchen allowed for eating in. Though sometimes difficult to walk on the streets, the old railroad path got us most of the way to the store and to Shelly Bay for a terrific swim. The room is a small apartment - if you are in the newer building. Two balconies with great views. The bathroom allowed you to open up a view to the water from the bathtub - very classy. The salt water infinity pool overlooks the ocean and is very calming after a day of touring. There is also a tennis court but you need to bring rackets and balls. Located close to the property is a terrific restaurant, Landfall. The views didn't match the ratings but the food, especially the Bermuda chowder and the fish cakes, was extraordinary. Juanita who checked us in at ClearView, was terrific with her help and recommendations. It is a really friendly place that lets you keep your privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Retired from Philadelphia

Very nice hotel close to airport

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Very good value for the price
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is far from Hamilton as Bermuda goes. 15 minute ride
Only stayed one night. Beautiful suite with full kitchen, living room, two balconies looking over sea and a large bedroom and bath. Receptionist was very helpful and kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bill Shaw

Vacation

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on CheapTickets
The hotel was very nice and the management was quick to respond to any thing we needed. Good location and the view was great. The busses go by the hotel about every 15 minutes . I would recommend the hotel to anyone. Bill Shaw
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Surrey, Uk

Quiet with great views

Posted May 15, 2013
Quiet group of cottages on the north coast of Bermuda. The room was clean and tidy, air conditioning and a great panoramic sea view. I stayed in one of the Rose view rooms. Spacious room with an en-suite and kitchenette with all the necessary items. Staff were friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Marcia, not your typical mom & nana

revisit at Clear View

Posted May 18, 2009 on Orbitz
The suites over looking the ocean have a beautiful view. the staff helped carry luggage for a single woman w/o asking. Juanita, the manager, was most accommodating when I needed to change plans unexpectedly. You can save as a family in the spacious suites.