Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

out of business

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: would not waste my time
hotel was closed on arrival with no explanation. Expedia did a great job on compensation and was not aware of the situation until after the fact.
2 out of 5
by Diara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Large comfortable well appointed suite...

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Large size of rooms in the suite, location and friendliness of the staff. Great value for the price.
Cons: This is an older property but has been well maintained and everything in the suite was in good working order.
Location: Located right on the bus line, easy to get to most Bermuda attractions from there..Hamilton is just a few minutes away by bus & has fine restaurants.
Juanita at the desk was always helpful and friendly. Ammi also was very helpful friendly. The views from the balcony are beautiful. The suite was large, clean and comfortable with 2 beds, couch, desk, large full kitchen, large bathroom with huge tub and large glass and marble walk in shower. Nice pool and spa. A grocery story is located a few blocks away. The bus line runs right by the property and it is very inexpensive to get to Hamilton or St. George or most anywhere else. Juanita will tell you just what bus you need to take. Good television with lots of channels. I was completely happy with Clear View Suites and will be staying there again on my next visit to Bermuda. There is a walking or jogging trail which runs for miles accessible down below the property along the waters edge which provides a beautiful place the see the beauty of nature in Bermuda. We enjoyed dining in Hamilton at the excellent Lobster Pot restaurant, which is just a couple of blocks from the Hamilton bus terminal and it only takes a few minutes to get into Hamilton by bus which runs right by Clear View Suites...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

A Gamble of a place

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We arrived at the hotel and were greeted by a welcoming and warm staff. The place seemed strangely quiet. You know, "a little too quiet". Anyways, we were there at the end of August and the hotel was empty, just us and another couple. The room was ok (I guess) with full kitche and a great view on the ocean. For the price, we thought we had a solid place. However, once checked in, we noticed that some of the apartments were rented out to locals and that those locals were very rowdy. A lot of yelling, screaming, and in very offensive language, very strange people. One night, they kept us up from 4am to 6am. We had reserved for 4 nights but we were out of there after 2 nights. We had seen enough. I say gamble in the title because I'm sure if the hotel is full, it would have to be quieter. The front desk closes from 10pm to 7am so nobody is around to calm them down. Plus, the hotel is a little ways away from the main road. We did not feel very safe after that second night.
3 out of 5
by Shlomo from Jersey

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly Hotel Staff - But room was a bit dated and had a moth boll smell.Was good for a night.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was great for us, but if you need hotel amenities it might not be the best fit. You are basically on your own (which was fine w/ us), and our room was like a small apartment. Everyone was friendly & the room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location at affordable price

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Good central location. Comfortable units. Friendly staff. Grounds need some updating.
4 out of 5
by Desha from New York

Surpingly happy

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was professional and friendly. Juanita was very welcoming and provide my friend and I with all the information we needed to tour and enjoy the island. Akeem was another staff member of the many staff members that was very friendly and nice, making sure my friend and I inquiry was answered. Given the review that I read before my trip, i was surprisingly happy with my suite although it was not one of the more recently renovated suite it lstill appeared to be fairly new looking, it seems like it was renovated about 2yrs ago and maybe a little more than two years. The one thing I can say is that the stove, refrigerator and television needs updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

needs updating

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice pool and great views. Comforter had stains all over. Mold on ceiling of the room with paint missing / coming off the walls. Light switches were rusty and old. Lobby/checkin looked like a vacant custodial closet and the person wasn't friendly, welcoming or helpful. No staff available during checkout and just left key on the desk. I would caution anyone from staying at this hotel. The remainder of our stay was at Grotto Bay and it was beautiful and the staff there was super friendly/helpful.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Portsmouth, NH

Loved the ClearView

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful location. Nice pool. Friendly and helpful staff. Easy to access Bermuda's bus system and travel around the island. Highly recommended.