Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Large comfortable well appointed suite...

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Large size of rooms in the suite, location and friendliness of the staff. Great value for the price.
Cons: This is an older property but has been well maintained and everything in the suite was in good working order.
Location: Located right on the bus line, easy to get to most Bermuda attractions from there..Hamilton is just a few minutes away by bus & has fine restaurants.
Juanita at the desk was always helpful and friendly. Ammi also was very helpful friendly. The views from the balcony are beautiful. The suite was large, clean and comfortable with 2 beds, couch, desk, large full kitchen, large bathroom with huge tub and large glass and marble walk in shower. Nice pool and spa. A grocery story is located a few blocks away. The bus line runs right by the property and it is very inexpensive to get to Hamilton or St. George or most anywhere else. Juanita will tell you just what bus you need to take. Good television with lots of channels. I was completely happy with Clear View Suites and will be staying there again on my next visit to Bermuda. There is a walking or jogging trail which runs for miles accessible down below the property along the waters edge which provides a beautiful place the see the beauty of nature in Bermuda. We enjoyed dining in Hamilton at the excellent Lobster Pot restaurant, which is just a couple of blocks from the Hamilton bus terminal and it only takes a few minutes to get into Hamilton by bus which runs right by Clear View Suites...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

A Gamble of a place

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We arrived at the hotel and were greeted by a welcoming and warm staff. The place seemed strangely quiet. You know, "a little too quiet". Anyways, we were there at the end of August and the hotel was empty, just us and another couple. The room was ok (I guess) with full kitche and a great view on the ocean. For the price, we thought we had a solid place. However, once checked in, we noticed that some of the apartments were rented out to locals and that those locals were very rowdy. A lot of yelling, screaming, and in very offensive language, very strange people. One night, they kept us up from 4am to 6am. We had reserved for 4 nights but we were out of there after 2 nights. We had seen enough. I say gamble in the title because I'm sure if the hotel is full, it would have to be quieter. The front desk closes from 10pm to 7am so nobody is around to calm them down. Plus, the hotel is a little ways away from the main road. We did not feel very safe after that second night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location at affordable price

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Good central location. Comfortable units. Friendly staff. Grounds need some updating.
4 out of 5
by Desha from New York

Surpingly happy

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was professional and friendly. Juanita was very welcoming and provide my friend and I with all the information we needed to tour and enjoy the island. Akeem was another staff member of the many staff members that was very friendly and nice, making sure my friend and I inquiry was answered. Given the review that I read before my trip, i was surprisingly happy with my suite although it was not one of the more recently renovated suite it lstill appeared to be fairly new looking, it seems like it was renovated about 2yrs ago and maybe a little more than two years. The one thing I can say is that the stove, refrigerator and television needs updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

needs updating

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice pool and great views. Comforter had stains all over. Mold on ceiling of the room with paint missing / coming off the walls. Light switches were rusty and old. Lobby/checkin looked like a vacant custodial closet and the person wasn't friendly, welcoming or helpful. No staff available during checkout and just left key on the desk. I would caution anyone from staying at this hotel. The remainder of our stay was at Grotto Bay and it was beautiful and the staff there was super friendly/helpful.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Portsmouth, NH

Loved the ClearView

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful location. Nice pool. Friendly and helpful staff. Easy to access Bermuda's bus system and travel around the island. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Leanne from Canada

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
we had a 2 bedroom suite overlooking the ocean . 3 balconies, 3 beautiful bathrooms and 2 gorgeous bedrooms Living room was great, full kitchen with washer and dryer More then we expected. Bus stop right out front and grocery store 500 metres away. Railway trail right out back. Pools were very warm and spacious.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Misleading information on website.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing, considering the price we paid per night!
Cons: Everything! Even the pool was dirty!
Hotel claimed to have restaurant and tennis courts - both were under renovation according to the manager. Both were decrepit and run down and were definitely NOT being renovated. We stayed for 7 nights and not once were our sheets changed! Coffee, which is a very basic amenity, was not provided. The room rates were ridiculously high, with nothing to show for it!! Will never go back to Clear View suites in Bermuda and would never recommend to anyone! Apartments were rented out to locals who held parties that went on till 4am. Was a disastrous experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

This is a real find.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: location, view, cleanliness, and friendly!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Midway between Hamilton and St. Greorges with tons to do
The view from this inn is unequaled on Bermuda. The pool overlooks the ocean and is remarkable. We loved our stay. We stayed in the luxury suite which was a gift to my grand daughter and her friend and both mothers and we couldn't have been more pleased!