Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel and grounds with fantastic spa

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The room we were allocated had a very low ceiling and was extremely warm. We were given 2 fans to try to cool the room but it didn't make much difference so made for an uncomfortable night's sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lONDON

Fantastic

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: Nothing
AMAZING... slightly pricey for us but well worth it. I lost my ray-bans at the hotel and they were never handed in :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Disappointing

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Good sized rooms very clean Fantastic bathroom and best shower ever. Extremely comfortable beds and lovely bedding Beautiful setting excellent food
Cons: Check in process and timings. Some staff need customer service training Manager should welcome parties for functions and make feel valued
Location: Beautiful gardens and grounds We stayed only at the hotel
We had 9 rooms booked in total and were staying for a private dinner at the hotel that evening for 30 people. My booking through Expedia could not be found for 45 very anxious minutes. Not good enough when you are paying over £350 for a room. No check in until 3pm, unless you pay for early checkin. The hotel had run out of 3 types of champagne (wanted 5 bottles for a toast) They expected a dinner in a private room starting at 7 30 to have been finished by 10pm, although they did allow us to stay later. My room had broken lamp balanced against a wall, broken iron, no mirror in the room for hair or makeup, and gripper rod pins sticking up through carpet. Slow and awkward reception system
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london.

Nice hotel in beautiful countryside.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Great hotel, good atmosphere. Nice Spa and very friendly staff. Even went for a nice walk in the country from the hotel. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was lovely, only negative would be that the shower in our room barely got warm. This was in the Windsor room
5 out of 5
by Jack

Amazing

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing service yet again. Only mentioned in passing it was the night before we flew off on honeymoon and we got back to our room and the bed was decorated with petals and candles around the room. Small attention to detail meant so much. Food is amazing as are the cocktails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Jun 3, 2017
A wonderful place for rest and relaxation. Amazing spa that wasn't overly busy. A little piece of paradise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but could have been better. Expensive foood.

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
A member of staff walked into our room during the night of a storm without knocking.
5 out of 5
by Vahe

Great country spa retreat!

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very well maintained hotel surrounded by beautiful nature, and together with a lux spa makes this a great retreat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent staff at check in and in restaurant.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The style of the entrance, common rooms and spa. The staff.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: I wasn't there long enough to know.
I had the opportunity to use the spa while I was there and I was surprised by the quality and range of treatments available. The restaurant, AG, was an even greater surprise, all to the good.