Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lONDON

Fantastic

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: Nothing
AMAZING... slightly pricey for us but well worth it. I lost my ray-bans at the hotel and they were never handed in :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Disappointing

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Good sized rooms very clean Fantastic bathroom and best shower ever. Extremely comfortable beds and lovely bedding Beautiful setting excellent food
Cons: Check in process and timings. Some staff need customer service training Manager should welcome parties for functions and make feel valued
Location: Beautiful gardens and grounds We stayed only at the hotel
We had 9 rooms booked in total and were staying for a private dinner at the hotel that evening for 30 people. My booking through Expedia could not be found for 45 very anxious minutes. Not good enough when you are paying over £350 for a room. No check in until 3pm, unless you pay for early checkin. The hotel had run out of 3 types of champagne (wanted 5 bottles for a toast) They expected a dinner in a private room starting at 7 30 to have been finished by 10pm, although they did allow us to stay later. My room had broken lamp balanced against a wall, broken iron, no mirror in the room for hair or makeup, and gripper rod pins sticking up through carpet. Slow and awkward reception system
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london.

Nice hotel in beautiful countryside.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Great hotel, good atmosphere. Nice Spa and very friendly staff. Even went for a nice walk in the country from the hotel. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Jun 3, 2017
A wonderful place for rest and relaxation. Amazing spa that wasn't overly busy. A little piece of paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent staff at check in and in restaurant.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The style of the entrance, common rooms and spa. The staff.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: I wasn't there long enough to know.
I had the opportunity to use the spa while I was there and I was surprised by the quality and range of treatments available. The restaurant, AG, was an even greater surprise, all to the good.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Perfect

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful location for an anniversary break away. Beautiful building, impeccable service and fantastic spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

One night stay - lovely hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay here for one night. Hotel is nicely decorated and grand. Concierge took our luggage and check in was smooth. Room was lovely, light decor, beautiful bathroom, all clean, great views, comfy bed. Spa had lots of facilities and enough space for everybody. Outside sauna only seats 6 but there are saunas in the changing rooms too. Robes and slippers provided in the room and towels provided by the pool. Overall highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice country house hotek

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Very nice to stay. Good facilities and helpful staff. Rooms rather hot and stuffy though. Didn't like the automatic addition of service charge to everything on the bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Great hotel and spa

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Beautiful setting with friendly staff and great facilities. You feel special in a place like this. Our garden suite was absolutely stunning with it own balcony.