Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Poor

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Food good but hotel tired and over-rated. May have just been the rooms we were given, as hotel overall seemed okay. However, will not be returning here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. We are very sorry you may have felt disappointed with your stay and that our accommodation and services did not meet your expectations. All comments and feedback supplied by our guests are treated very seriously and are shared with members of our management team. Your comments have been noted, and will be addressed internally for future improvements. We sincerely hope you will consider returning to us in the future. Thank you once again for your valued feedback. Kind regards Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Clean, cosy, comfortable

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Stayed here for an early flight. Great location, rooms were clean and good sized. Bathroom was modern and spacious. Toiletries provided. Bed was lovely- comfortable mattess and pillows. Staff were friendly and helpful and food in the bar area was delicious- big portions and reasonably priced. Overall would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Leanne, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. We were very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and that you were well looked after by our staff. We hope you have had a safe journey and that we may look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BGI

Close to LGW

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Cons: Bathrooms need updating
Location: N/A
The staff were extremely helpful. I had some parcels delivered and Angela was very considerate and stored them for me. I prefer hotels when I can open the windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Good hotel close to airport

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Very nice hotel, clean, good sized rooms. We stayed one night before flying from Gatwick which was very convenient. Nice restaurant with reasonable menu of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the food in the buffet was delicious! I had a great experience.
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

Well worth a stay.

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable, very clean, excellent t factories, excellent room service, food was of good quality and it was hot! Bed comfortable, room had everything I needed Nd provided a good working environment with a desk lamp too. Would recommend it. Didn't hear planes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Good location

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Very pleased with the hotel good restaurants please with the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london,uk

nice hotel close to Brighton

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: It's features, the rooms
Location: Shopping and restaurant, cinema. Location was spot on.
Had a lovely time, staff was friendly and helpful overall a lovely weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by BigCliff from Brighton

Nice hotel could do better

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
fairly basic for a 4*. Room quite small, food expensive. gym and pool packed and quite basic