Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irmingham

I have stayed before and find it very convenient

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: That I was able o leave my car there while Iwent on holiday
It was a short overnight stay but it was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The upgrades in the hotel look super nice.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Love this hotel, it's like coming home. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Will definitely stay here then, at Copthorne Hotel London Effingham
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and close to Gatwick airport

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Convenient for airport, good shuttle bus
Cons: No lift - heavy bags to carry up and down stairs and few staff to help
Location: Airport
We stayed overnight to go to the airport as I suspect most people do. The shuttle bus service is very convenient and everything worked well. Not close to anywhere else if not staying for the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient location to Florence

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Air conditioning, elevators and nice location
Cons: Better maps of transportation available. While transportation was all nearby, we had to figure out how it worked.
Location: There are easy services like laundromat, bakery, gelato and restaurants nearby.
The hotel is within a ten minute public transport to the heart of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Good location to Gatwick

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Gatwick airport
Good hotel to stay the night before your flight...great fixed price cab fares door to door. Nice bed, reasonable bathroom (although I dislike a showers over bath) guick check in
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for early flight from Gatwick

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Convenient for the airport but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Overnight stop only.
Perfect choice for an early start. Very quiet and comfortable room. Actually got a few hours sleep! Request for adjacent rooms honoured. Thank you. We'll certainly use again if we have a dawn flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blyth near Newcastle

If you have to fly from Gatwick

Posted May 25, 2017
Enjoyed it totally. Sorry we find know about all the facilities. Perfect break for distance travellers, to rest the night before flying. Didn't have time for a walk around their pretty little well-kept gardens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Cons: Provide either an elevator or someone to help carry bags to the second floor. Everything else was lovely.
The staff were helpful, the place was spotless, the rooms were spacious. The buildings were full of character. I'd recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels