Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2018
The queues to checkin was crazy both times I stayed there, when i finallynchecked in, I was put in a room with a bad airconditioner and had to requ3st for a room change which they obliged vut was very inconvenient. I woukd avoid going forward
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crawley

Not close to the airport and bad rooms

Posted Jun 7, 2018
After checking into this hotel after our flight. We weren’t greeted by polite staff it seemed as if we were an inconvenience. Then we entered a room which had dead flies in , some on the bed and around the room. It may not seem that bad however after a flight you just want some comfort and rest. We contacted the front desk and were given another room. This rooms bathroom smelt of smoke and the water wouldn’t go down properly in the sink. Overall I wouldn’t stay again, the airport is around a 10 minute drive which doesn’t help
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2018 by Jenni, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback-this is essential for us to be able to identify training or service issues where there is room for improvement so we can continue to provide the excellent customer experience that we pride ourselves on. I have shared your feedback with the relevant departments and do hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future so that we can provide you with a stay worthy of a 5/5 rating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2018
Room size is like a Hong Kong hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2018 by Jenni, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valued feedback. I am sorry that the room did not live up to your expectation. We do have various room types, and perhaps the Superior or Club room may be more suitable for you on your next stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2018
Not enough staff Those that are working not great uninformed and run around like headless chickens It’s a good 3 Star it’s NOT a 4 Star Service is not 4 Star It’s if you dont ask you don’t get Poor service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2018 by Jenni, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valued feedback. I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Feedback such as yours is essential so that we can identify training/service issues and strive to improve the guest experience that we provide. I do hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel soon, when I am confident that your stay will be 5/5
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 21, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2018 by Jenni, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic rating! We hope to see you again soon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 14, 2018
Regarding the room I booked at the Crowe Plaza: I checked in just before midnight last night as I needed to shower 4 hours later before my 7am flight this morning only to find there was no hot water! I called reception 35 minutes before I needed to leave and spoke to Julie who said there was nothing she could do as maintenance was not available. I have therefore had to leave unwashed for an 11 hour flight. This is unacceptable. I do not believe I should be charged for a room I was unable to shower in. It was also a disabled room and had this happened with someone who was actually disabled it would have been worse. Also the hotel was not sold out and therefore this room should not have been allocated to me as I am not disabled. Also when complaining to the receptionist she provided an incorrect email which came back to me due to not providing the correct information. I would like to request a full refund ASAP and if this is not provided this will be escalated until it is. Nita
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2018
Though Hhggg Hhuuf Dr ghuyff vhygg vhhytf ghgf Ggtuugffg
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2018 by Jenni, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We would welcome suggestion to enable us to provide a 5/5 guest experience on your next stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted May 4, 2018
Percent before a flight plus parking great combination
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2018 by FOM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay I am pleased that your found our location and parking package convenient to stay before your flight from Gatwick. I hope you enjoyed your time away and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind Regards Toni Reeves Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Poor food, cold room hard bed.

Posted May 3, 2018
Odd food, greek salad was bowl of lettuce,no tomato. Room cold.heater did not work. Staff brought a portable heater it did not work. No room change available. Bed was so hard unable to sleep. Both stiff and had trouble standing up right in the morning. Not the night you need before a 9 and then 2 hour flights home to Canada.Will not be returning
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2018 by FOM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am disappointed that your stay was not as expected and that we failed in so many areas. I can assure you that this is not representative of our usual standards and I hope that once bought to our attention these experiences were rectified immediately. Kid Regards Toni Reeves Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2018
Good stay. Bus directions to stops could have been easier. Local bus stop location vs. not clearly defined by staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2018 by FOM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am sorry that your stay was inconvenienced by our shuttle service. As this is run by a 3rd party we have very limited control over the advertisement apart from having the timetable and cost displayed around reception. I do hope this does not deter you and we get to welcome you back again I the future Kind Regards Toni Reeves Front Office Manager