Ratings based on 911 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa,Canada

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Maids we're very helpful. Front desk we're very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to airport

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Did the job, clean, good size room and good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Very convenient location, and good parking. Room very spacious, and good no frills breakfast. An early breakfast is best to avoid the crowd. Breakfast staff very attentive, but found it difficult to keep up when breakfast room crowded. Overall very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Arrived late, people on reception were very helpful. Room was a good size with a large bed, shower worked ok. Very reasonable choice of items for the breakfast, both hot and cold choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Immaculate inside.breakfast provided,bacon eggs etc with cereals,yogurts toast as much as you want.Staff very helpful.Short taxi ride or bus to Central Crawley for last minute shopping,15 mins from airport.My only negative is no lift security or security to reach ground floor rooms.Most hotels you need your card to access either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay in a good travel location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great affordable hotel which is perfect if flying from Gatwick
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Terrible

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Hotel staff was rude and room was small and miserable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Well placed hotel for the station.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Location to the M25 and railway station
Cons: Stop charging guests for parking
We booked this hotel as a stop off en-route to Eurotunnel as I needed to be in London the day before our trip, this was ideal as it's only a short walk to Three Bridges Railway Station and just fifteen minutes back to the M25. The hotel was clean and modern just as you would expect from a chain hotel. The biggest blow came when I had to park my car as there was a seven pounds charge! I see no need for this other than ripping guests off, what good is three hours free parking when you're staying overnight?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Convenient Location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Great location, comfy beds, spacious rooms and shower
Cons: Cost of parking, breakfast provision and stock in the vending machines
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and we have another night booked later in the year. It is very convenient for both Gatwick Airport and Newhaven Ferry Port. This time we were visiting friends and family in the area. It is walking distance from the town centre where there is a cinema and bowling alley along with places to eat, drink and shop. The room was clean and tidy with enough space to walk around even with the 2nd bed out. The beds were very comfortable and we had good sleep. The showers was roomy, clean and lovely and powerful. There is a very large carpark which we were disappointed to find out we had to pay £7 per night for; on our last visit this was free. We were also a bit disappointed with the breakfast - the beans were only luke warm on the second day and on the first day, people were waiting around for beans, egg and fresh sausages. There are vending machines for when the kitchen isn't open but they were empty or low on stock on Saturday night when we returned from a day out. We do like the hotel but I think we will shop around a bit more next time we are in the area as there were similar priced places in the area with free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, bed old but comfortable.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Mattresses
Location: Close to train station.
Nice and clean. Bets old but comfortable.overall it was a good stay. Close to train station.