Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Berks

Reasonable hotel for 1 night

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Arrived here for overnight stay before early flight following morning. Parking ok ,not well lit tho , but easy to find. Old hotel so expect creaky floors , no lift but a staff member offered help with bags. Very helpful when we asked for extension lead ,arrived quickly. Lots of restaurants just outside front of hotel on the high street. Bed was a bit soft but overall room was clean and nice and warm. Bathroom was a good size with decent shower. I would stay here again .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

Poor

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Very dated in urgent need of updating threadbare carpets bathroom out of the 80's and beds need replacing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Disappointed

Posted Sep 13, 2017
After arriving on a wet evening, the parking was terrible a d the lot was very rough. At reception we are asked to pay up front and were directed across the parking lot to a back door of the annex (the reason I had booked this hotel is that I wanted to stay in the historic hotel not an annex atthe back). First impressions were not good as the first thing I saw when opening the door was an absolutely filthy light switch. This made me wonder what I was going to find. Luckily the room and beds were clean despite dust bunnies along the baseboards. Both my husband and I use CPAP machinesnd therr were no power outlets beside the beds. The night manager brought us 3 short extension cables to reach across the room in tandem but we had to go out and buy one for the other side. He said we should mention it to the General manager which we did upon checking out. He was very indifferent to our concerns and more or less told us it was our fault. No apologies! The only thing that saved the day was the efficiency of the housekeeping staff who were excellent. NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Not a family friendly hotel.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I entered the hotel on Tuesday midnight. Checked in and went in my room. The room was so small it was like a shoe box. Very hot in there and no air conditioner. Bed was dirty. I just could not sleep all night with the noise as I had to open the window due to no air conditioning. Not a family friendly hotel at all. To dirty and noisy. I will be asking for a refund. Please See photos and you will know. Check in staff was good. Check out staff rude and ignorant. A lady was there struggling to get her cases out of the hotel with her children and the reception staff just watched on check out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: poor high street with a romania car wash in the car park
don't go it ppor the breakfast was uneatable to rooms were pokey and very noisey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great hotel centrally located restaurants close by (many) great room great breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Hard to believe

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: Service, truthfulness, safety concerns, overall neatness in the public areas.
Location: Only reason to stay here is that it is near Gatwick Airport for an early morning flight. Find somewhere else if you can!
The unhelpful man at the desk told us our room was one flight up, and there was no elevator. After dragging our heavy luggage forever through a maze of hallways we finally found our room on the third floor, near a fire exit which we later used to go out, and we found that the outer fire door was never locked!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire

Hotel Ramadan Crawley

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The hotel itself was fine. Clean and good service. However the bed and pillows were dreadfully uncomfortable. Far too hard. Ended up with backache and neck pain. It's the only thing that let it down.
1 out of 5
by Marta

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Smelly old in big need of refurbishment
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Hotel staff unfriendly upon check-in. 20 min drive to the airport via taxi.