Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gatwick

Reasonable hotel option close to gatwick airport

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Not bad, you need to arrange taxi transfer to the airport but hotel staff sort it. Food was average. Parking was easy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great to park car for short break flying out of Ga

Posted Nov 23, 2017
We had adjoining rooms great. Great breakfast to start the day Staff very friendly & helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to airport. Super convenient.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Familiar witb this hotel brand. Everything was as expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Close to Gatwick

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and proximity to Gatwick
Cons: Elevator took a very long time to respond.
Location: Didn't have a chance to see anything around the hotel.
Check in was fast and efficient. Our room was clean and very well appointed. The staff were very approachable and were very helpful. Great option if needing to be close to the Gatwick airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Oct 23, 2017
I had a lovely stay the staff were all pleasant the facility was clean. Breakfast can improve with a wider variety. And the pool time and steam room tinw can bw extended to longer time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Sandman Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: I liked the fact that room service is available 24 hours a day. They also have an on site lounge with professional staff.
Cons: Since it is close to the airport, there are really no opportunities for nice views, but that comes with the territory.
Location: Despite being close to the airport, I never once heard an airplane fly by. Accessibility to the airport was the primary reason I stayed there.
Very nice hotel. It was comfortable, quiet, spacious, with good restaurant and bar. Staff members were all very professional. I am looking forward to staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Saskatchewan, canada

Very close to Gatwick Airport

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Very nice renovated hotel. The bar and food was great, a bit pricey, but that's to be expected given the closeness to the airport. Front desk staff were fabulous, beds were very comfortable, rooms were nice and big. The only reason I have a 4 for cleanliness is because the bathtub had someone else's hair around the shelf of it and some dirt, everything else was great.
5 out of 5
by Alison

A warm welcome awaits

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were very welcoming and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Lovely

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Very roomy for a British hotel. Comfortable double beds, modern bathroom, nice breakfast. I'd definitely recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Great hotel.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Close to Gatwick Airport.
Close to Gatwick Airport so very convenient. But more than that it's excellent. The bedrooms were first class, every luxury you could ask for. Staff were brilliant as well. All round top rating.