Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to LGW

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Modern and well presented
Location: LGW and plenty of restaurants in Crawley
Easy to find from M23. Spacious and comfortable lobby area with a very grand staircase! Restaurant and Bar also on ground floor. Plenty of parking although there is an additional overnight charge for parking. Bedroom exceptionally clean with lovely furnishings along with plenty of space. Absolutely no traffic or aeroplane noise. Breakfast offered a good choice of fruit, yogurts and cooked breakfast. Would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gatwick

Reasonable hotel option close to gatwick airport

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Not bad, you need to arrange taxi transfer to the airport but hotel staff sort it. Food was average. Parking was easy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great to park car for short break flying out of Ga

Posted Nov 23, 2017
We had adjoining rooms great. Great breakfast to start the day Staff very friendly & helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to airport. Super convenient.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Familiar witb this hotel brand. Everything was as expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Close to Gatwick

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and proximity to Gatwick
Cons: Elevator took a very long time to respond.
Location: Didn't have a chance to see anything around the hotel.
Check in was fast and efficient. Our room was clean and very well appointed. The staff were very approachable and were very helpful. Great option if needing to be close to the Gatwick airport.
4 out of 5
by Steve Cartwright

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William

Very comfortable room

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
well equipped room comfortable bed, spacious bathroom with powerful shower. Good sized TV with 3 seater settee and armchair, Fridge and microwave in room was a bonus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Oct 23, 2017
I had a lovely stay the staff were all pleasant the facility was clean. Breakfast can improve with a wider variety. And the pool time and steam room tinw can bw extended to longer time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Sandman Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: I liked the fact that room service is available 24 hours a day. They also have an on site lounge with professional staff.
Cons: Since it is close to the airport, there are really no opportunities for nice views, but that comes with the territory.
Location: Despite being close to the airport, I never once heard an airplane fly by. Accessibility to the airport was the primary reason I stayed there.
Very nice hotel. It was comfortable, quiet, spacious, with good restaurant and bar. Staff members were all very professional. I am looking forward to staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Saskatchewan, canada

Very close to Gatwick Airport

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Very nice renovated hotel. The bar and food was great, a bit pricey, but that's to be expected given the closeness to the airport. Front desk staff were fabulous, beds were very comfortable, rooms were nice and big. The only reason I have a 4 for cleanliness is because the bathtub had someone else's hair around the shelf of it and some dirt, everything else was great.