Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover

Dated but sufficient

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the Airport, comfort and room facilities, free Wi-Fi
Cons: Décor, fittings and furnishings
Location: Ideal for Gatwick Airport
Our room was comfortable, of decent size with all the necessary facilities including good free Wi-Fi. The administrative organisation, décor, fittings, soft furnishings were quite dated which might put some guests off. However, the position of the Hotel was great being close to Gatwick Airport without there being any noticeable aircraft noise. Quite satisfactory for an overnight stay before a flight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
Room ok but bathroom needs updatingf. Within easy reach of gatwick airport.
5 out of 5
by G

Great Value for Money

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for work and I can honestly say it was worth every penny. To start off with, all the staff here are lovely and willing to tend to any requests. I consider myself a picky eater and despite this, they were able to cater to my very specific requirements for breakfast. There are a range of things available for dinner - all very enjoyable. My room was great with a lovely bathroom and a nice powered shower for a change. The bed in the double room was LARGE and comfortable. The room was warm, clean and quiet. I can't believe the price I paid to stay in this place because the service and amenities are better than some 4-5* hotels I have stayed in!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Spent the night here prior to our flight from Gatwick. Very attractive old world character building. Looks like an old manor house. The owners were very welcoming and friendly. And the checking process was quick and painless. The room was adequate for a night with nice en-suite bathroom. Breakfast was a little sparse, with 1 rasher of bacon and one sausage. But was ok. Overall it is a nice place I'd recommend to anyone who needs a close stop over for Gatwick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bournemouth

Lovely quiet location with great breakfast

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Quiet location Cooked breakfast
Lovely location, hotel down very quiet country road, staff friendly and cooked breakfast great, only downside was uncomfortable mattress on bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Home away from home

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Wonderful area. Quiet and relaxing. The staff where friendly and kind never to rushed that they couldnt chat. Highly recommended would definitely use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elora, ONtario, Canada

Inexpensive hotel with great staff and breakfast.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Price, location, staff, breakfast, cleanliness.
Cons: Needs a rebuild inside - a complete reno, but that would be very expensive.
Location: Very near to Gatwick airport. Lots of great places for lunch and dinner.
This hotel is tired, for sure. But clean and reasonably comfortable. Staff wonderful. Breakfast great. Very near to Gatwick. Lovely location. Yes, could be renovated, but then you would pay a lot more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Stayed here after wedding at Tulleys farm. Very nice comfortable beds. Nice organised staff. Breakfast was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: quiet rural position with very pleasant staff
Cons: There only seemed to be one person on duty who was receptionist, bar person, waitress and occasional cook. A few more of her standard would be a help
Location: Very handy for Gatwick Airport
Although about five miles from Gatwick it was so very quiet. The facilities were a little tired and the swimming pool was pea green rather than the bright blue on the web page. Great value for money with first rate staff. I would certainly go there again.
5 out of 5
by Dr Glenn

My stay, very comfortable

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Always good, friendly staff and very helpful. Comfortable room and good breakfast. Have stayed many before and will continue to do so