Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Bay, FL

Convenient location/Friendly staff

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Felt safe with indoor entrance to room. Staff helpful.
Cons: Continue with refurbishing.
Location: Close to where I was visiting and near to grocery, restaurant and stores. Everything I needed was nearby.
Close to where I was visiting in Butner. Staff was extremely helpful and kind. In middle of room refurnishing and doing a great job. Room 109 had a wonderful flat entrance to a huge shower. Wonderful. Quiet. Clean. Perfect for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis In

Fast food restaurants little run-down neighborhood

Posted Dec 1, 2017
The room was the one that really disappointed me it was dirty I had to clean it myself. The lounge material chair that they have in there is dirty, I mean you can see the dirt. The microwave was dirty, the bathroom was a little dirty,I had to go in there and wipe things down. The price that I paid was not worth it at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north caronlins

Never again.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Covered sheet kept coming off in normal sleep. The pad put on the bed didn’t help the sheet issue. I had to hold the corner of the sheet while I slept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Good lodgings, but a few improvements needed

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Good value
Cons: Better bedside lighting. USB access improvement. Odor elimination, air fresheners.
Lighting by bed was minimal and needs a full sized lamp. Window coverings allowed too much light for sleep conditions. Room needs to be aired out or odor eliminators should be initiated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Prison flop

Posted Sep 9, 2017
I have stayed before and the place has gotten worst. I guess theres a prison near by cause the staff ask was i visiting someone there NO. Not enough towels for occupants if i check in 3 dont give me 2 sets. 1st day bed wasnt made or changed. Had to ask for wash clothes everyday. Cable remote stopped working told them b4 leaving i return to find the staff walking away from my room to go downstairs to get a part leaving my door open. I ask how is it you have a master key card and you leave my door open what if my stuff is missing. He starts arguing he was right there. Bad stay bad staff breakfast sucked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Sep 3, 2017
I booked online and paid before reading the reviews. I want to say that those negative reviews are unfounded. This is not a five star hotel and it doesn't claim to be. The room was Clean and comfortable. The night clerk with whom we dealt, was nice. I think people should Be honest when writing these reviews and not embellish the details. My stay was problem free And I would definitely stay here again and recommend Creedmoor Inn over much higher prices at other local establishments. After all This is a small, rural NC community and people here are friendly and laid back. Country folk don't care so much about every little nuance that some city folks would find intolerable. Such as flip flops...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent stay for a decent price.

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was average. It could use some improvements/cleaning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring your own breakfast!

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Worst breakfast options ever. (Cheerios OR Cheerios!) Mold growing on shower curtain. Cigarett buts all around and IN the pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Works For Me

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Room door was missing security lock and didn't have a do not disturb placard, everything else was good though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
Thanks for letting us know, we will take care of that issue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORROR NIGHT

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
The health dept. would have a field day at this Inn. It should be condemned! Absolutely the WORST stay ever. Was supposed to stay for 3 nights but barely got passed the stench of musty, wet carpets, the caked on layers of dust in the bathroom vent (that didn't even work), broken furniture & unplugged lights, so we checked out the very next morning. Checked in at 2:45 a.m. & were out out of there, refunded and on the road 8 hours later.