Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from uk

Lovely B & B, very quiet location.

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Modern, Friendly, Beautiful surroundings.
Cons: lack of Taxi service available (Receptionist did offer to collect us and take to Hotel though)
Location: Set in Centre of Village around 20 mins from Monza, beautiful views of Mountains.
Stayed in the C rooms B & B in order to travel to Monza for F1, found Hotel Reception hard to locate (even with Sat-Nav) However after checking in we were driven to the B & B ( we followed one of the Receptionist's in his car), and shown around the Villa, which is as good as it looks on the Pictures. We were given unlimited fresh fruit and soft drinks during our stay as there is a Kitchen/Dining area that was always well stocked as well as complimentary free Drinks in the fridge in our Room. Breakfast was Continental style and placed on your numbered table every morning, baked in the hotels own bakery it was delicious. Attended Hotels restaurant 2 nights, both times food was delicious, given complimentary starters and unlimited fresh bread, very reasonable in price, 61 euros got us 2 three course meals and a bottle of wine. On our last night we went to a local Restaurant recommended to us by Reception which was delicious. however if you are looking to stay in a village with any form of Evening entertainment then the location would probably not suit as there was very little availability, if however you are looking for a peaceful stress free retreat then this place is perfect.
3 out of 5
by Michael from London

Not what I was expecting

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels
The rooms are located in a cul-de-sac in a residential neighbourhood. The "hotel" is a coverted house. There are no staff on site. There are cameras in all the public areas. It felt too clinical and cold. Would not recommned it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Aug 4, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel room was dirty. Breakfast was a joke. Pool OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, peaceful location

Posted Aug 25, 2011
This guesthouse is in a peaceful location, 40 minute drive from Lake Como. The room isolation isn't great and you can pretty much hear your next door neighbours, but the rooms are comfortable and the outside space makes up for it.
4 out of 5
by Luca from Milano

Soggiorno Monticello SPA

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Soggiorno dopo una giornata a Monticello SPA. Buona sistemazione e vicine alla SPA. Consiglio di provare se vi capita.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Très agréable dans l'ensemble. Le petit déjeuner n'était pas à la hauteur du lieu et du cadre, dommage !
4 out of 5
by Deleonard from Torino

un museo fatto ad albergo

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels
E' già la seconda volta che ci trascorro una notte ed in entrambe le situazioni (estate ed ora inverno) risco a godere della massima privacy e silenziosita, mischiata ad uno stile all'avanguardia, moderno, essenziale, mininimalista.Se capito nuovamente in zona, ci torno.
4 out of 5
by tulip from messina

servizio buono

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
bene, scomodità del check in e check out, presso altra struttura
5 out of 5
by Francesca from Milano

oasi minimalista

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
Eccellente B&B dal design minimalista, parte di un più ampio concept ricettivo comprendente un hotel con SPA, un caffé+shop e un ristorante. Ampie vetrate e una bella piscina a sfioro, spazi comuni e camere molto curate, all' insegna del bianco e della pietra chiara. Servizio "nordico": tutto self service, una chicca per gli amanti del relax totale e della piena autonomia. Colazione pregevole: cestino variamente assortito con prodotti (tra cui biscotti, croissants e marmellate) provenienti dal pluripremiato caffé Colzani, della medesima proprietà. Unico neo, la necessità di fare le operazioni di check-in e check-out presso la struttura principale, sita a circa 2 km.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels