Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by MARIA A

Gostamos do local, mas não oferece nada como lazer

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Uma pena que estivesse chovendo todos os dias por isso não pudemos fazer caminhadas na propriedade e próximo dela
5 out of 5
by Karen from Ede

Geweldig mooi kasteel, erg gastvrij

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Erg vriendelijk ontvangen door de eigenaar. We waren de enige gasten en kregen een upgrade van de kamer. We hadden voor het bijgebouw geboekt maar kregen een kamer in het kasteel zelf. Erg mooi gerestaureerd hotel! Helaas geen diner mogelijk op dat moment maar de gastheer reserveerde voor ons in een restaurant vlakbij. Daar heerlijk gegeten! 'S ochtends een heerlijk ontbijt met verse jus d'orange en vers fruit. Op verzoek kregen we ook nog ham en kaas en scrambled eggs. Zeer mooi en groot landgoed en geweldig uitzicht.
4 out of 5
by Rob from Greystones

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent night away. The food was beautiful and the chateau as gorgeous as it looks.
4 out of 5
by DIDIER from BLOIS

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel très agréable avec personnel accueillant et serviable . Par contre le dîner cher et très quelconque Très bien pour dormir,pas pour dîner
4 out of 5
by Jari from Kuopio

Rauhallinen linna

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Paikka todella rauhallinen, keskellä maaseutua. Liikkumiseen tarvitaan ehdottomasti auto. Hotellilla ruokailumahdollisuudet erittäin suppeat. Aamiainen "pullapohjainen" ja kallis. Omia eväitä vaikea säilyttää helteessä ilman jääkaappia. Lähin ruokapaikka n. 3,5 km:n päässä Creonin kylällä. Taksin tilaaminen meille ei onnistunut, joten kuski ja auto pitää olla. Saint Emilion viinialueille ja kauppoihin n. 23 km. 3 päivää meni mukavasti lähistöllä reissatessa. Iltapäivät taas hotellin kivalla uima-altaalla lojuessa. Ei oikein sovellu lapsiperheille ja tuskin paikkaa on sitä varten kunnostettukaan.
5 out of 5
by Lesley Amy from London

Perfect Weekend

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
This is the wow factor. Beautiful from start to finish. The staff were very helpful & knowledgeable. The only negative would be that the restaurant has very limited options (2 starters & mains to choose from) so had to dine out on our second night. That was fine though as the manager booked us a table at La Tablè which was great & we got a chance to see more of the local area. Lucky we had a hire car. Would recommend this to anyone looking to chill out as it's perfect for relaxation.
5 out of 5
by sylvie from Sainte-Julie

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
J'ai adoré ! En plus voisin immédiat d'une grande écurie , avons fait ballade. Proprio très sympathique, de même que personnel J'y retournerai n'importe quand!
2 out of 5
by frederic from NANTES

CHATEAU ABANDONNE

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
jolie propriété bien restaurée mais à notre arrivée il n'y avait personne à la reception, pas âme qui vive, nous n'avons pu nous restaurer car il n'y a pas de service hormis le soir. la chambre est correcte mais elle fait trop 'grange à foin' avec pierres apparentes en tête de lit et la salle de bain est minuscule . ma fille dans la chambre voisine n'a pas eu d'électricité de la nuit ni de la matinée malgré nos remarques, manque de personnel et de service à la personne en conclusion nous nous sommes sentis abandonnés et peu pris en considération
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely but not great

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
In the middle of the Entre duex Mers this is a beautiful hotel with lovely grounds. I stayed in the annex and it was ok but not great. The intern - Reyse - was great but the owner is a bit gruff. He should stay home and let Reyse run the place. It was a lovely stay but wouldn't rush back.