Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Peter from Exeter

High quality and ideal for stop-over.

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was a lovely hotel to stop off at on our way en-route to the south of France, or would be equally good for exploring Bordeaux and the Loire area. Recently refurbished it is a very attractive building and our room, in a converted barn, was excellent. The owner and his small team were great, although he is a little eccentric - in a good way! Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rob from Greystones

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent night away. The food was beautiful and the chateau as gorgeous as it looks.
5 out of 5
by Lesley Amy from London

Perfect Weekend

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
This is the wow factor. Beautiful from start to finish. The staff were very helpful & knowledgeable. The only negative would be that the restaurant has very limited options (2 starters & mains to choose from) so had to dine out on our second night. That was fine though as the manager booked us a table at La Tablè which was great & we got a chance to see more of the local area. Lucky we had a hire car. Would recommend this to anyone looking to chill out as it's perfect for relaxation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely but not great

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
In the middle of the Entre duex Mers this is a beautiful hotel with lovely grounds. I stayed in the annex and it was ok but not great. The intern - Reyse - was great but the owner is a bit gruff. He should stay home and let Reyse run the place. It was a lovely stay but wouldn't rush back.
4 out of 5
by Alyse from Sydney

Highly recommended stay

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful chateau in a quiet location close to St Emillion and Bordeaux. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Room was spacious and clean. Would recommend hiring a car for those staying to explore the surrounds and to eat externally as the chateau menu is small and overpriced, expected of a chateau with only a few rooms. Highly recommended for the discerning traveller.
5 out of 5
by Ali from SAUDI

Happy stay

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
We were the only family Great owner and manager Will surely come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Chateau Camiac was to town center.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: The Hotel could have been better if lights were permanently on in the upstairs hallway rather then via a switch that kept the light on for 2 minutes.
Cons: The management of the hotel did liar about our breakfast being free which cost us £356 Euro, which was very unfair, had he told me about the breakfast
Location: The location in Creon was ideal for commuting to Bordeaux just 15 minutes.
Beautiful experience ideal for wedding stay, the grounds of the chateau was wonderful, lots of wild life. very peaceful setting felt great for a grand holiday.
4 out of 5
by Ruben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from devon, UK

Lovely chateau in French countryside

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Location: We cycled from Bordeaux to here along the cycle path.
We stayed in the building next to the chateau. The photos don't do it justice - the rooms are spacious and clean. The swimming pool is in a lovely setting. The evening meal was delicious.