Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Quiet and convenient

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Easy reservation online was followed by a call from hotel staff. Got a good restaurant recommendation for dinner and complementary breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meridian, Idaho

Great location!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breakfast was just ok, needed a little more variety of protein.
Location: Great view of the ocean, lots of elk to see and tons of great trails to walk and check out the redwoods!
We had a very enjoyable time. Would recommend Crescent City, California to others!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice place

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Almost everything was great. Never made it to the hot tub but it looked like it was nice too.
Cons: Shower head is very low water usage head. Had to get my knees, ouch, and use the tub water to rinse out shampoo. Paint is bubbling around top of showe
Location: Nice location. Close to walk on beach and to the best seafood.
I was happy with my stay there and would stay again. The staff, all the staff were very friendly and accommodating. I asked for a downstairs room because of my knees and hip and that is what I got. I asked, in advance, two other motels in the past and did not get one. And the wifi was strong and fast. The continental breakfast was kept stocked and as soon as one coffee pot emptied another was being made. You can leave your car there and walk across a small street and be on the beach, walk a little farther and have the best sea food. Would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Room was large and spacious, and had a nice feel. Unfortunately it was dirty, trash and coins around the nightstand. Toliet paper roll had nasty finger print stains on the side of it. Wi-Fi cut out nearly non stop foot 5-10 minutes at a time. Trash and cigarette butts surrounding the hot tub area. Lots of lint and debris in the hot tub and walls. Waited nearly a half hour for hotel staff to open up the door to the hot tub room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KELOWNA

LOTS OF STAIRS NO ELEVATOR

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Location: GOOD LOCATION TO THE REDWOODS....GOOD SEAFOOD PLACES NEARBY
CHECK IN WENT FINE. ROOMS WERE OLDER AND DATED. BEDS WERE HARD TO THE POINT WE HAD TO BUY A PIECE OF FOAM AT WALMART. WE ASKED FOR A GROUND FLOOR BUT THEY WOULD NOT GIVE IT TO US DESPITE THE FACT THEY HAD SOME? WE WERE THERE 3 NIGHTS. BREAKFAST WAS POOR WITH ONLY HARD BOILED EGGS... THEY NEED TO GET WITH THE TIMES WHEN IT COMES TO BREAKFAST... ALL OTHER PLACES WE STAYED HAD HOT BREAKFAST'S FOR THE WHOLE TRIP AND MANY WERE BETTER PRICED.ROOMS WERE OVERPRICED FOR WHAT WE GOT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Enjoyable

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Tho Anchor Beach Hotel was great. Three Queen beds as promised to accommodate our large group. The hotel was clean, the staff was great, and so was the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Wonderful!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Hotel was right next to the ocean. Room was comfy and perfect for my large family. My boys loved the large jacuzzi and every one found something yummy for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sibley, Iowa

Great view of beach, out of window

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had a fantastic time there. Rode motorcycles from Iowa to Cresent City. Hotel is also close to the Redwoods.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif

Quality of all like a Motel 6

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Quality is not seen here from the small, cheap (food) breakfast to the outdated & dirty interior of the rooms. I didn't feel safe here with the long term RV living right behind the motel as well as I couldn't open my curtains for the RV's were about 10 feet from my window. Book elsewhere unless you can get the night for less than $90.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver wa

close to the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Location: great restaurants that you can walk to
It was nice room, a little bit over price. Only has a Jacuzzi no pool.