Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by MARYANN

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you so much. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too oldie

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
These hotel is very old. You can even smell it at the reception area and dining room. Old Tvs, old jacuzzi which is too noisy and not working properly. The shower and bath tub are disasters. The only thing that saves this place is location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your candid comments with us. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I do hope that you give us another chance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sherry from Gettysburg

Quaint cottage.

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in one of the cottages. It was quiet, romantic, and breakfast was good. The cleaning woman was so sweet and helpful. I will surely be back.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Syracuse, NY

Best Inn to Visit!

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely loved this Inn! Recommending to everyone! In fact, we're from Syracuse and when we left for our long journey home, we stopped at a store and a phone call came in from the Inn. The told us we left our pillows there. I thought that was absolutely wonderful of them to leave us a message. We drove back and got them! Can't wait to go back and stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern NJ

Great Weekend Getaway

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: the train on site is a nice thing to do on the property
Location: Horse Back Riding, Hiking, Fishing, Ski/snowboard
Its a nice and cozy place to stay. There are cottages on at least 3 acres and our room was in its own cottage. You Park in front of your cottage and you bring it all in. Its about a 5/10 minute drive from a horse back riding (Mountain creek Horse sables). Over all my stay was very nice. The waffles at breakfast tasted off but thats the only complaint.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C

Nothing special

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Room was small and not worth the money. Bed was totally not comfy and TINY! NO SHEETS? Just a blanket... That was gross honestly !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Very good

Posted Mar 13, 2016
It was a nice small hotel, clean, awesome staff I would recommend this to everyone, good price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sweet and quaint hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Orbitz
This was our second time staying at the crescent lodge and both times were great. We have stayed in a basic room and a private cottage. The staff is very friendly making your stay enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the setting and walking trails

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: The quiet setting and private cabin made for a very relaxing getaway.
The room was very clean and had many little extras that added a great touch.