Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2019
We loved our private cottage, the grounds, and the service from the friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2019 by Robert General Manager , Hotel Management
We would love to hear your comments about your stay so we can address any issues that you may have had. Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2019 by Robert Kolar, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2019 by Robert Kolar, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review and glad we could make your experience here at the lodge a 5 out of 5.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burke, VA

Posted Aug 13, 2019
A delightful inn, with an even better restaurant. Excellent food and, without being stuffy or pretentious. Quiet surroundings, lots of hidden treasures in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2019 by Robert Kolar GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review. We are glad we could make your stay an enjoyable one. Hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doylestown, PA

Posted Aug 5, 2019
We stayed 2 nights in paradise cottage for my girlfriend's 30th birthday and had a wonderful time. The facility and grounds are absolutely beautiful, the pool is the perfect place to relax with no kids running around and screaming their heads off. The room and bed were comfortable. We will bring our own pillows next time but that's a very minor detail and someone else may find them to be great. The staff is amazing, they make you feel at home and go out of their way to make the stay special. Bob (the gm) helped my pizza delivery driver find the hotel when I accidentally ordered from a place that was far away. Steve had a dessert sent to our table after I had mentioned the day before that we were celebrating a birthday. We had dinner in the on-site restaurant and were very happy. The staff is well trained and the food is delicious. We had Molly, who clearly knew the diner points of providing upscale service and never made us feel rushed even though we lingered over our meal for quite a while. I've read reviews complaining about cell phone service, lack of new TV's in the rooms (our cottage had a nice new flat screen), and other trivial things. Those people are better off at a Hampton Inn where they can enjoy the sterile and bland environment. This place has charm seeping out of every corner and we can't wait to come back for our next little getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2019 by Bob, Hotel Management
Jason ...it was a pleasure for everyone here at the Lodge making your stay an enjoyable one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2019 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and glad we made your experience a 5 out of 5.