Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mooi boutique hotel in de Pocono's

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Goed hotel, mooie ligging Helaas werkte internet buiten main building niet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: the staff was very pleasant and caring.
Cons: the pina colada
Location: we did not do much, we hang out at the crossing outlet and spend two hours at the split rock resort. we spend most of our together.
It was very nice and comfortable. We felt at home .Breakfast and dinner was super great ,we really enjoy the salmon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: reviewed on internet
Cons: nothingf
Location: casino
great and pleasant experience would go there in the future
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The bed canopy was pretty. Private sitting area, Jacuzzi, pool and other amenities were terrific.
Cons: Fix AC & clean floors
Location: Poconos Triathlon near plus water activites, hiking, Bushkill Falls ....
Room air conditioning did not work. Rugs and bathroom floor were filthy. Strange to have a refrigerator in the bathroom. The bed canopy was pretty. Private sitting area, Jacuzzi, pool and other amenities were terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The staff was incredibly friendly.
Location: Within a half hour drive of Cherry Valley winery and casino. Right next door to a horse stable that gives beginner riders through a wooded trail.
My fiance and I were looking for a nice getaway for the weekend. We did a search of the Poconos and this place and up highly recommended. It didn't disappoint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Passaic NJ

Nice rooms

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Rooms were really nice. the only bad thing was the wifi didn't work in my room I had to go out closer to the front desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E. Stroudsburg

Very nice hotel, close to all the attractions

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Very clean, comfortable, the staff are very friendly, pool is very clean so as the room. Food is very delicious .
Cons: None
Location: The location is perfect to go to any attraction that you think of in the Poconos.
It's really very comfortable to relax in a weekend and really relaxing. We ill be back whenever we can .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Relaxing Atmosphere

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: The room was very clean and the buffet breakfast was nice. All the staff members were friendly.
Cons: We had a hard time getting the temperature right in the shower. But that was a very minor issue.
Location: Great location with a bucolic atmosphere. There are plenty of opportunities to hike, raft, go horseback riding, etc. The casino is also very close.
We stayed for two nights and had a very nice experience. The lodge and grounds are very well maintained, which made for a relaxing atmosphere. The staff was very friendly and hospitable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pocono Experience

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Location to many things to do but nostalgic property we loved it!
Cons: Queen Size beds, which they may have but the cottage we were in was a full size bed
Started in 1947 the property takes you back in the past in a positive way. Awesome & will go back maybe on yearly basis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shenandoah, VA

Lovely little inn!!!!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pleasantly surprised at this little gem. Stayed in the older lodge building but everything was clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Delightful breakfast included and free WiFi. Grounds are beautifully manicured and maintained. A bonus is the nature trail on the property. Prices are reasonable for the area. Overall a very pleasant stay!!!