Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

It's a hostel ....

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Price
I was looking for an inexpensive one night stop during a cross country road trip with 2 friends... This Hostel was exactly what we wanted and expected. Plenty of room, clean and accommodating. Crested Butte ROCKS!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Whitney, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback, glad you enjoyed Crested Butte!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Traveling on a Budget

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Location is great.
Location: Crested Butte is beautiful anytime of the year!
Perfect place for 3 friends driving across the country on a budget!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Kate Schmidt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Crested Butte Hostel. Please come back and see us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
6 bunk room reserved & bit cramped; older carpet but clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Kate Schmidt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Crested Butte Lodge and Hostel. Your feedback is appreciated for future improvements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hostel in mountain town

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros:
Location: Loved the location in town; you can walk to shopping and restaurants.
Stayed in family room with 3 adult family members and our dog and was happily surprised by how nice it was. The rooms were comfortable and the shared bathroom was large and clean. I would definitely book again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Kate Schmidt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Crested Butte Int'l Lodge and Hostel. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We felt very at home here, great value, in town. No hassles. We will definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Kate Schmidt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We hope you will join us again soon.
1 out of 5
by trina

Unsafe felt very unsafe

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Unsafe no service after 8pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Crested Butte Hostel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
nice place, great location, very comfortable, clean on the bus line 2 miles to the mountain base. bonus laundry attached
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Clean, equipped & reasonable lodging in central CB

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Place was exactly what's needed for ski traveler looking to enjoy Crested Butte and meet ski mates while keeping expenditures under control. As well, the staff was friendly and really accomodating when I had to adjust my travel plans due to a flu bug. Would definitely return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Crested Butte Lodge and Hostel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Location: Super close to main street restaurants and shops. Easy walk but free bus/shuttle is also available
The room was nice and the shared bathrooms were clean and large and very nice. The common living/dining area felt comfortable and relaxing and was a nice place to hang out after skiing. Easy to walk into town from this hostel.