Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Breckenridge, CO

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Mark has been so accommodating from the moment of check-in throughout our stay. He has been very informative about places to dine and visit while we are here. You can tell he is genuinely cares about the Lodge and the guests that stay here. We couldn’t have picked a better place to stay in Crested Butte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

NYE accomadations

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Stayed for NYE weekend. Nothing but the best experience at this BnB. I cannot wait to come back and stay again. The hotel staff were the best. I highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Very unique and quaint. Perfect for Crested Butte.

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Loved how close it was for the shuttle to the mountain. Very friendly and helpful staff. Definitely will be back and stay at the Elk Lodge. Gives you a great experience of staying in town and skiing on the mountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Felt at Home

Posted Nov 24, 2017
We enjoyed our one night at this comfortable and friendly inn. It has a quaint bar in the lobby, and a delicious breakfast. We stayed at a quiet time of year right before ski season, and thoroughly enjoyed it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Rooms too small, no elevator, breakfast 1.5 hrs only, check out 10:30
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by MN, Hotel Management
Sorry about your experience. We could have switched rooms for you if needed. Our lodge is Historic and located in a National Historic District, hence smaller smaller rooms...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place!!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Wonderful place just minutes from Elk Street! Staff was great! Would stay there again!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

In town, historic lodge

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It needs to be refurbished,
Location: hiking, photographing, skiing
there are a lot of rules and signs in this place, all of which are not customer friendly. The room I had was a very odd lay out, the hallway smelled bad, the bedroom did not. The bathroom was incredibly tiny. Other folks complained about the attic rooms with no head clearance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Overall we had a great stay at Elk Mountain Lodge. The room was clean, and the hotel staff were prompt and helpful for all our requests. The lodge is well decorated, has a yummy breakfast daily and is an easy walk from Elk Street (main street in town). I hope to visit again in the winter for a ski trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Pleasant say in downtown Crested Butte

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Location, walking distance to downtown
Cons: Better decor. Rooms were plain
Location: Dining, shopping
Clean, comfortable rooms. More of a hotel than a bed & breakfast, as it has about 19 rooms. Full breakfast is included. Rooms are small, somewhat dated. Very attentive staff. Old building has been renovated, 1st floor common areas nicely decorated.