Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Rooms too small, no elevator, breakfast 1.5 hrs only, check out 10:30
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by MN, Hotel Management
Sorry about your experience. We could have switched rooms for you if needed. Our lodge is Historic and located in a National Historic District, hence smaller smaller rooms...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place!!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Wonderful place just minutes from Elk Street! Staff was great! Would stay there again!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

In town, historic lodge

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It needs to be refurbished,
Location: hiking, photographing, skiing
there are a lot of rules and signs in this place, all of which are not customer friendly. The room I had was a very odd lay out, the hallway smelled bad, the bedroom did not. The bathroom was incredibly tiny. Other folks complained about the attic rooms with no head clearance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Pleasant say in downtown Crested Butte

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Location, walking distance to downtown
Cons: Better decor. Rooms were plain
Location: Dining, shopping
Clean, comfortable rooms. More of a hotel than a bed & breakfast, as it has about 19 rooms. Full breakfast is included. Rooms are small, somewhat dated. Very attentive staff. Old building has been renovated, 1st floor common areas nicely decorated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Nice rustic hotel in a beautiful historic village

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Wotif
Loved the location in the Rockies. Lovely rustic hotel with friendly staff. However, while breakfast is included, it could be much better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock, Colora

Quiet weekend in Crested Butte.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: We especially appreciated the staff. Idonna (sp?) checked us in and fed us in the a.m., while Mark the evening person made us feel at home.
Cons: The only complaint I have is that we could of used a couple more towels. I'm sure I only needed to ask.
Location: The Inn is located two blocks off of Elk Avenue, the main street in town.
We truly enjoyed our stay at the Elk Mountain Lodge. The building was originally the boarding house for the local mining company that has been re-purposed as a quaint yet homey B and B. The staff was friendly and helpful. The common area was open, full of books and art work. Our room was clean and cozy.
5 out of 5
by Shelby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JP

Crested butte bed and breakfast

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
This is a perfect location in crested butte. Just about 150 yards off the Main Street with great restaraunts and shopping. There are three levels of rooms i would recomend the 2nd. The bed was soft and the room was clean. I really enjoyed the breakfast. This town is awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cranston, RI

Ideally located 2 short blocks from towns&free bus

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location, price, exceptional free breakfast, complimentary parking, free wifi, historic nature, & wonderful staff that made us feel welcome & at home!
Location: It's close it everything - mountain, restaurants, free bus route.
Everything here is wonderful. You could choose to stay closer on the mountain but you'd miss out on the convenience and hospitality of this authentic, in-town, on-bus-route location with very good to excellent ree breakfast. While this might sound like a paid review, it's actually one from a frequent world traveler who has visited 40 different ski resorts across the US and Canada. Crested Butte and Elk Mountain Lodge are off the beaten path but offer a LOT in terms of charm, hospitality, and authenticity. If I were to come back, I would definitely stay here as opposed to the newer commercial options that are directly on Mt Crested Butte, especially considering the free and efficient transportation between the charming town and the mountain itself. We were at Elk Mountain Lodge for five full nights and never moved our car once, and that's VERY rare for an OCD type like myself that can't normally sit stilll. The accommodations at Elk Mountain Lodge are not 5 star luxury, nor would they be called spacious, but they are absolutely clean, comfortable,affordable, historic, interesting, friendly and genuinely authentic for families, couples,and friends alike. If I were to return to Crested Butte I'd definitely stay here again and I can absolutely recommend this property without reservation. Go to Colorado, stay at Elk Mountain Lodge and experience Crested Butte for all it's worth!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Wow, thanks Bob. So happy you enjoyed your stay in CB and the overall feel of our quaint scene. Yes, not driving is nice! I look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
by Traci

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, great staff, great place