Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Everything was nice, close to lifts. Good location on mountain
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by Seth Tucker, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location. See you soon at Crested Butte Mountain Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great condo - close to everything!

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Pros: Location, amenities and hotel staff!
Cons: Could use adjustable shower heads.
Location: Everything was close. We love the Avalanche and Butte 66 for food. Love that the grocery store is close. Enjoyed the Spa at Elevation.
We have been to Mount Crested Butte many times over the last twenty years. This is the first time that we came without the kids so we decided to stay right at the base. We loved it. It was amazing to be able to walk out the door and be steps from the base and the shops and the restaurants. The condo was perfect for two and it was cleaned every day. We had a fireplace and there was plenty of room. We had a view of the courtyard but that was fine since we spend most of our time on the slopes or down in town. We were also steps from the town shuttles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by Seth Tucker, Hotel Management
Cindy, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the condo's location and amenities. We look forward to seeing you again at Crested Butte Mountain Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Quiet, comfortable, heated garage, fitness center, friendly and helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Seth Tucker, Hotel Management
Steve, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the property and we look forward to your return to Crested Butte Mountain Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Excellent overall rating. Convenient and comfortable We plan to stay there again next year
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Seth Tucker, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Lodge at Mountaineer Square. We look forward to your return to Crested Butte Mountain Resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Average

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: very low occupancy, so very quiet
Cons: cleanliness of the spa and whirlpool
average location, poor layout of facility. Staff not very helpful. Room design nice, with good amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Seth Tucker, Hotel Management
Dave, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Lodge at Mountaineer Square. We look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2018 by Seth Tucker, Hotel Management
Allen, Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return to Crested Butte Mountain Resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Seth Tucker, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return to Crested Butte Mountain Resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Seth Tucker, Hotel Management
Priscilla, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed you stay and look forward to your return to Crested Butte Mountain Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Ideal Location

Posted Jan 5, 2018
The perfect location on Mt. Crested Butte. We will definitely stay at the Lodge at Mountaineer Square every time we travel to CB. The hotel is around all the action with kids ski school, rentals, shopping, eating, pool, hot tub, sauna, & heated parking all easily assessable. Clean rooms & friendly staff. Free shuttle to town just around the corner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Seth Tucker, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Lodge at Mountaineer Square and look forward to your return to Crested Butte Mountain Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Very comfortable and quiet hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: bed comfort and it being quiet
Cons: hot water could be hotter
Great stay here at this hotel, room was clean, quiet and spacious. If back in Crested Butte would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Seth Tucker, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Lodge at Mountaineer Square and look forward to your return to Mt. Crested Butte.