Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by jim

Crsted Butte

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great location right downtown
3 out of 5
by Steven

Small and old with a great location.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Crested Butte is a fun and quirky little ski town. Like all ski towns, the prices are way too high for what you get, but the Forest Queen is way out of line. It was the smallest room I've ever been in and there is one shared bathroom for 7 rooms. It was better than camping, but not by much. Anything more than $40 nightly is way too much. Other than that, the people were very nice and the location is excellent. The only other issue was the neighboring club has pretty loud music until 2am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017
Greetings Steven, We're sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. It is unfortunate that you didn't appreciate paying the lowest rate available in Crested Butte during the peak season at a prime location in a resort town. We strive to keep our rates as low as possible and have limited the number of rooms that use the shared bathrooms to three. Thank you for your feedback and wish you well in your travels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Almost a great location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Easy of check-in and check-out, short walk from everything downtown
Cons: Some kind of effort to stifle noise...anything would be better than what it's like now
The location would be hard to beat if they put in even the smallest effort to insulate any of the noises. There was unfortunately live music next door, and it was almost like we were sitting right in the bar as we tried to fall asleep (despite ear plugs). You can also hear people coming in and out of the shared bathroom at all times (also too many people to bathroom ratio). The heater makes weird clanking noises all night. If I had paid what the hotel themselves would have charged I would have been a little less upset, but finding out that Expedia would go to handle both this review and my request on one of their guarantees so poorly has convinced me to never stay here again and to stop using Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, cute room, overpriced

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, lots of character, cute but small room with a shared bathroom. Price was about twice as much as it should have been.
5 out of 5
by Tyler

Old School boarding house feel.

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed the night. The place reminded me of the turn of the century boarding house. Very simple and very neat.
1 out of 5
by Edward C

Forest Queen Hotel misadvertising leads to anger.

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Forest Queen Hotel should be torn down. Probably not structurally sound. Misleading advertising. Shared cold bathroom, very expensive for what you get. NO PARKING! Took over an hour driving around the block waiting for a parking spot, then it was NOT an overnight spot and had to wait until past my bedtime to move to find a legal spot. Short bed. Left a day early just because I was NOT going to spend another day in an uncomfortable room, no TV, everything in town was way, way, overpriced. Didn't want to move my car to sight see because I was afraid it would take another hour to find another spot. Very disappointing and very expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Can't beat the location. Duvet on bed was stained (yuk) and way loud noise from bar below or next door kept us awake til 2:00 am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice small property.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Orbitz
We will stay there again. Great staff and good food in the restaurant.
2 out of 5
by Mark from Denver

Very basic in heart of town

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The guest part of the hotel is just a single hallway above the restaurant with 5-6 rooms. The worst part is you can hear the people in all the rooms around you. Other than that, it's pretty quaint. No tv or ammenities though. Just plan to sleep there. Right on main shopping street of town so very convenient but no parking so you have to find a spot in the neighborhood.