Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon Saskatchewan

Holiday for Christmas

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Spent 4 days with my daughter and stayed at the hotel it was very convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Kayla O., Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Creston Ramada during your Christmas holidays! We appreciate the 5 out of 5 rating and hope to see you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Nelson

Super clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Very clean. Friendly staff.
This was a great hotel to stay in. The room was spotless and every staff member was super friendly. The breakfast was basic, but the woman working it helped us make waffles after we struggled with the machine. Will absolutely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Kayla O., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us! We are pleased to know your stay was able to surpass your expectations and you plan on staying with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Great thanks wonderful beds. Appreciate that the best
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Kayla O., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We hope to see you again very soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horirble Stay away from this slum

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: safety
The door striker plate is like a razor blade.. It tore my wifes shirt and they did nothing about it. It is a safety hazard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cranbrook, bc

Nice new facility

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Had luggage trolleys for customers to use.
Cons: Signage didn't indicate which highway the access was off of as it is right at the junction of two highways. I guessed wrong and had to u turn.
Location: Good golf course in town, and another 1 hour north.
Reservation went well and we were expected at the correct time. Everything was ready. Had a nice dinner and slept very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

A luxurious stay in the mountains.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Cons: They misspelled my name. And then when they signed me up for Wyndam rewards, they used the wrong name. I asked them to change it but couldn't
The hotel was very comfortable and luxurious. It was located beside the Ricky's restaurant and we could bill our room directly. The mountainside view was great. To note was the exercise room which was amazing and clean. Very spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Airdrie

Great hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
We had a good experience at the Ramada in Creston. Room was nice, clean and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Good location and continental breakfast. Easy to find. Close to Tim Hortons.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

A good place to lay your head

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Great staff!!!
Cons: Probably can't improve the location. Better breakfast options! Lots of carb-based, processed food. It'd be nice to have more protein options like eggs
Location: Location was less than desirable. Far from downtown and good food options, too far to walk. In an industrial area.
Rolled in 3 hours later than we'd expected, due to a long wait at the border crossing (apparently a music fest in Nelson the same weekend we were there had caused a ramp-up of vehicle inspections including a drug-sniffing dog!), so we were pretty friend. This hotel was pretty far out-of-town, certainly not within walking distance, and we'd ridden in on motorcycles. So we opted for eating in the restaurant next door - not a great choice, if you're looking for good food. The staff at the hotel and the restaurant, however, were delightful young people. Very pleasant and helpful - definitely the high point of our stay. Overall, the rooms were nice, clean, comfortable. The continental breakfast was mediocre, but again the staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. For us, the biggest drawback was the location. Next time, we'll probably book a place closer to restaurants and in-town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Convenient location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great place, good location, clean rooms and handy breakfast spot next to hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Kayla O., Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Creston Ramada! We appreciate the kind comments with regards to your recent stay with us. Hope to see you again soon!