Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The location was convenient.
Cons: They need new mattresses and pillows.
The mattress was old and worn out. If we wanted ice, we had to go to the office and buy it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

dissapointed

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The owner was very pleasant
Cons: Update website
Location: You can walk or ride bikes near the Motel
The reason we booked was the Motel was supposed to have a pool. The pool was out of order, as we could see, it had not been used for a very long time. They should updated their website.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing - not what it seems to be in photos!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: Needs renovations and updating
The owner was very nice but she quickly informed me that the pool wasn't open. That was obvious from the layer of scum on the water when we pulled in. My kids were disappointed because the pool was a reason we chose this hotel. BTW, the pool is much smaller than what pictures would have you think too. From past reviews it seems the pool is never open. The room was clean but very outdated. No clock, very few outlets to plug into, bathroom outlets didn't work, and the wifi was absolutely terrible. I couldn't even send an e-mail. The bathroom door didn't close and the bed pillows were so lumpy and thin my kids thought it was hilarious....until they tried to sleep on them. Also, there is a window in the bathroom that doesn't lock. It was left open and I didn't notice it until I took a shower. It would be so easy for someone to climb in and steal stuff. I realized this was an older place when I booked but for the price I was expecting more. It wasn't expensive but it also wasn't a 'cheap' place in terms of price paid. For the same price I have stayed in places with a pool/hot tub, good wifi, newer updates and breakfast included. I would have been less disappointed if the price reflected what I got but it didn't at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Very Motorcycle Friendly and Clean !

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Yes. Clean and very accommodating!
Location: We ate at Jimmy's Pub and Grill down the road. Best Chicken burger ever!! (The Sasquatch burger was excellent too!) The service was also great!
Got there one hour early. Pam was very kind to let us in then. Gave us rags and bucket with soapy water to wash our motorcycles. Parked in front of room. Older Motel but very clean. We recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The bed frames are dangerous sharp metal contraptions. Very outdated
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: beach access
Cons: modernization
Owner did not provide wheelchair accessible room despite request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Mountain View

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of the owners
Cons: The beds could need to be updated. A bit lumpy
Location: Polish Restaurant was amazing. Kokanee pub also great.
It is a dated motel, however the owners couldn't do enough for us. They are so friendly! The sheets & towels are clean! We had a good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

It was ok.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Cons: Hair dryers could have been added to the room.
Location: Lots of fruit market and cafes nearby in town centre.
It's comfortable enough for just one night. The smell was really bad at the reception, and the lady didn't really care about the experience of the guests. Wifi reception was terrible in rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
It was okay and nothing special. If you're for a cheap room with a bed, this motel will accommodate that need.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Cons: Offer a variety of herbal and regular tea bags not just coffee.
No tea bags, only coffee. No tissues, only toilet paper. Musty smell.