Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from king city, mo

Ground floor room. Close to entry.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We both are handicap an you can't order a room at last minute. Was happy the room was on ground level an close the the entrance. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got my what I paid for.

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Needed a hotel for a weekend event in Creston, called Super8 and was told there were no rooms available, immediately got off the phone and went to Trivago, showed rooms available in smoking so we booked. We do not smoke but had no other choice. Room price was $69/night, it was a place to sleep and a hot shower. That was the only time we were there. We went to Walmart and bought an air freshener which helped.
5 out of 5
by Ed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas

creston

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, simple, nothing fancy, beds were a little small, could use some upgrades, overall not a bad place if you are just looking for somewhere to lay your head.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Clean, comfy, friendly staff

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. Staff was very friendly. We would stay there again if we were in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is just old and need some updating. All the staff is friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vernon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Room133 from Creston, IA

Not A Super Stay

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Not likely to return. Upon check in I was told I couldn't request a different room because I booked online. In the room, the toilet was tipsy and required good balance when sitting. And the bed was lopsided requiring more balance to keep me from rolling onto my child.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: cookies upon arrival, comfortable pillows, breakfast adequate
Cons: upgrade rooms, ie tiles in bathroom replaced -appeared old, working light bulbs in bedside lamps, smoother mattress, fruit offered at breakfast
I would not have rated the motel 3.5 The desk clerk seemed preoccupied when we arrived in the evening. The mattress was only adequately comfortable