Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old hotel. not very clean

Posted Jul 21, 2017
I booked because of pictures on website. This is not the same facility pictured. The pictures are of a brand new facility in south Eugene. It's a bait and switch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Old hotel in need of remodel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The hotel is very old. Shower barely works. Tile on bathroom floor has been repaired more than a few times.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: It was right next to a very decent diner with great food and great service
Cons: Almost everything
Location: We were right off the highway so it was easy to take day trips to various waterfalls
My wife and I booked this hotel because there wasn't anything in the area with a vacancy 3 months in advance because it was graduation week at the University of Oregon. I would say it was about the level of a Motel 6 except a Motel 6 would have been a big step up. The room stunk like something had rotted inside and the staff at the front desk seemed put out any time I asked a question. Our room number looked like someone had gouged the number into the wood with a knife. I went in to the lobby late one night to use the hotel computer and all I could hear at the front desk were employees making fun of guests who had recently checked in. Making fun of their size, their car, their children and whatever else they found amusing. They also kept commenting about how the hotel was gouging the customers for overpriced rooms just because they could get away with it. I would definitely NOT recommend this place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Disappointing stay

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Check in staff nice, Maid nice. Breakfast okay.
Cons: Need to get more maintenance, Clean it!, and staff must have a training about how to treat the hotel guests.
Location: Closed to the freeway. Nothing to do around.
Check in staff very nice, explained about breakfast etc. unfortunately room smells TOO MUCH ! ( smoking), even when bathroom looked clean shower curtain smells humidity and urine. pillow very small, mattress too old and i got bugs bites, i drop my phone on the floor and when i picked it up I noticed on the floor corners a lot dust. The maid was very nice and provide us towels and more pillows when we requested. On Sunday night we notify the desk clerk we had an emergency and we'll check out on Tuesday and not on Wednesday, she told us not a problem we won't be charge for that night because we told them 36 hours in advance. When we went to check out, "Miss Sheri" was very rude, we asked for the bill and she said everything was okay and we owe nothing, Expedia will bill us, we explained that we supposed to pay to them and she said NO, Expedia will pay for, we mention about not to get charged for Tuesday night she said that will be Expedia charge and REFUSED to give us a copy of the statement.I called Expedia, the agent asked me to go back and pay them. I explain sheri again and she said NO Expedia will do it and that was "our fault for make reservations by Expedia and not directly with them".The worst hotel experience in my life.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Super 8 Creswell

Posted May 30, 2017
The place wasn't in a great area. Room wasn't that clean, stains on the bed, and had a funky smell. The bed wasn't very comfortable, turning on the shower was difficult (it appeared to be broken) and the water would go from extremely cold to extremely hot. There was a lot of noise all night and we had a difficult time sleeping. Our dog was really uncomfortable the whole night and I don't think he slept at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McHenry,Il.

nice..close to family

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: it was far enough away from the highway that we where not bothered by noise.
Cons: nothing
Location: the location was close to my nephew...he drove me around to vineyards for wine tasting and showed us the countryside.
front desk staff very helpful...had trouble with keycard not working and she fixed it right away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, OR

HORRIBLE

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything above can be used to improve peoples stay
Location: Get Air, Hayward field
Check-in was delayed due to booking through expedia.com according to the staff, our room didn't get cleaned after a night of staying and staff said "well I wasn't here during the day so I don't know why it didn't get cleaned", we didn't have hot water the 2nd night and the staff said "well no one has hot water right now". We found hair in our sheets. Our experience was Horrible!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Creswell, Oregon

Eazy access from freeway.

Posted May 21, 2017
Room was clean, no clean towels for out second night. Hotel staff was rude. Lots of little problems that the manager would not take care of.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Dirty and outdated

Posted May 15, 2017
We booked a king suite and when we opened the door the room smelled awful. The couch was ripped, the Jacuzzi tub leaked and the shower ran when you filled it, the linens were stained, the livingroom had a box TV, the bathroom outlet was broken, and I can go on and on with repairs and cleanliness. I told the hotel staff or owners and all they said was sorry. They were from India I think and clearly didn't care if the hotel was kept up. I will never stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rogue Valley

Air filters would be helpful.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
In general, this budget motel was as expected. The room was clean. Basic breakfast. My primary complaint is the smell. My non-smoking room had smoke odor when I walked in. After a few minutes it wasn't as noticeable so I didn't ask to change rooms. Several times in the middle of the night I woke up feeling like someone was smoking in the room. I don't know if there's a shared ventilation system, if it was coming through the walls from next door or what. I was congested for hours after I checked out. My second concern was that at check in, the staff took a copy of my driver's license. They were not able to tell me what happened to that copy after I checked out except that it was given to the manager and put in a locked room for some unknown length of time.