Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, USA

Only hotel to stay in Crete near family.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was good. The TV channels were diverse and the free internet was nice.
Cons: The coffee in the breakfast bar area is too weak. I made better coffee in my room.
It was quiet and clean. The check in person was nice and friendly. The bed was comfortable and there were plenty of towels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Platte, NE

Another visit while in the area

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: convenient
Cons: They need to keep an eye on maintenance - My wife noticed that the eyepiece in the door was coming apart.
Location: quiet town - we are there for the University
We stay frequently due to college students. It is a nice solid predictable place to stay and be comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not bad at all for a Super 8

Posted Nov 6, 2016
I went to Crete for a taekwondo competition. The hotel was newly renovated, very clean and quite comfortable. If it would have had a swimming pool it would have been exceptional, especially in Crete where there is nothing much to do or see around. The staff were very friendly and helpful. A thing that bothered me was that the breakfast area was very small, 3 tables of 4 persons only (total seating places for 12 people at the most). Needless to say we had to take the food in the room as the breakfast place was beyond crowded. Not a lot of choices for the free breakfast, but ok for those we are not too big on eating in the morning. Still I think it wa the best hotel for the area. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crete, NE

Reasonably priced but needs repairs and updating

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Needs attention to detail. Shower/bathtub needs caulking and rust removal. Air conditioner was noisy but cooled reasonably well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kendra from Greeley, CO

Great for Doane University families

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
The people are always friendly and helpful. The breakfast area has had improvements. We always take our dog. Nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by Heather from Western Nebraska

Nice motel for a good price.

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Room was comfortable and clean. Was also quiet. Will be staying here again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Was able to check in early for a small fee. Excellent breakfast. Staff was wonderful. Very clean hotel and grounds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Baseball weekend

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Crete to watch our grandson play college baseball
3 out of 5
by Tracey from Cincinnati

Decent for a one night stay.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is an older hotel, only one in area. It was fair. It was a bit run down but clean.