Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Excellent small hotel near Sienna

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern, very quiet. Fantastic views of the vineyards. Hotel staff was very pleasant and accommodating.
Location: Just outside Sienna overlooking vineyards.
While traveling through Tuscany, we needed a hotel near Sienna. Booked this one late in the evening, great showers and clean, modern facilities, woke to the most amazing views of Tuscan countryside. Enjoyed a bountiful breakfast before getting back on the road. We will certainly stay here again, next time plan on spending more time at this wonderful hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel convenient for Siena.

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: Good location and view, free parking and handy for visiting Siena,
Cons: Lounge and breakfast rooms are in need of redecoration/updating. Breakfast selection could be bigger and better.
Location: Nothing really apart from arelaxing setting and being handy for Siena
Very good front of house reception staff, both friendly and helpful, We liked the bar /garden area overlooking lovely countryside. Room was average, bed comfortable with a good size bathroom. Restaurant has a limited menu so we didn't eat there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Beautiful and quiet

Posted May 30, 2016
Clean comfortable room, quiet, nice staff, great shower, plentiful breakfast. All with unbeatable view.
5 out of 5
by Ralph from Vernon New Jersey

One of the best places we stayed in Italy!

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
We loved it, would go back in a minute. Seriously, find this place and stay there, it is reasonably priced and has a great authentic feel in a small town with about 20 or 30 buildings. Make their own chianti which is great. It's in a refurbished old building which has a lot of "old world charm" with great amenities.
5 out of 5
by Gianluca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paolo from Biella

Gita con amici

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Ottima base per belle passeggiate nelle città della Val d'Orcia e Monralcino
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aschaffenburg

Günstiges ruhig gelegenes Hotel abseits der Straße

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Legere Art, freundlicher und hilfsbereiter Service, gute Küche
Cons: Handtücher müssten nicht täglich ausgetauscht werden (wenn der Gast sie nicht am Boden ablegt).
Location: Ruhige Lage abseits der Durchgangsstraße, sehr gute Parkmöglichkeit
Für die gebuchte Kategorie "Standard" absolut ok, wer mehr Komfort wünscht sollte "Classic" oder "Deluxe" buchen. Bei Jugendgruppen mehr darauf auchten dass die Nachtruhe der anderen Gäste nicht gestört wird (war in einer Woche 1x der Fall). Guter Ausgangspunkt für Unternehmungen in alle Richtungen (Montepulciano, Pienza, Quirico, Seggiano, Siena, Volterra, San Gimignano)
4 out of 5
by Anniina from Finland

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed only one night and arrived late so I don't know about the area but the hotel is nice and clean with very nice staff and good breakfast. Restaurant was good and they had also gluten-free options which was super!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sofia from finland

lovely and affordable hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely and Very affordable hotel! Great food and Friendly, helpful staff! Room was well heated and shower had a nice stream of hot water, I had worried this might be an issue out in the countryside in January, but all was great! WiFi worked very well.