Ratings based on 983 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
I was told by the staff that there was no iron. As a result, I had a horrible shirt for the entire day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Good location

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Very small rooms. no closet even. The location is in a very nice area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Awful, run down hotel - DO NOT BOOK!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Renovate the entire hotel
Awfully run down hotel, unfriendly staff, does not even feel safe. I got a room, which was dirty, the towels had a smell, the bath tub grey stains, the A/C was broken so the room was way too hot, my door lock opened up when i closed the door so the batteries fell out, then the lock did not work properly. Noisy environment with thin walls, a disastrous night. DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Friendly, Professional Staff - Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Staff made the hotel more 'homely'.
Cons: It is a little out of the way, but apart from that the hotel was very good. Perhaps more information at reception with maps etc.
Location: Easy access to Paris and all it has to offer. Hotel will call a cab for you, but Uber is cheapest and best drivers.
Really enjoyed stay at hotel. Extended stay. The staff were very friendly and took time to make sure my stay was good. Meal were good. Rooms were clean. Quiet hotel.
4 out of 5
by Catherine

Can do better

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
I have used Campanile hotels before in the UK... thought it worth sticking to what I know & booked Campanile in Paris Sud. The webiste advertised it well but the actuality didn't meet what Campanile publicised... this I thought was very misleading. This hotel has the capicity for the slight alterations needed (namely the dirty, grubby carpets, a good scrub-then coat of paint especially in bathrooms) then it will be ready to receive guests.
4 out of 5
by manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was not impressed

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Location was not the greatest area, room was REALLY small, Bed was ok because we were tired so we did sleep well. As a matter of fact my son didn't even want to pull the sheets down so he slept on the comforter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The staff was courteous.
Cons: The services of printing documents in color.
Clean and the size was perfect for my stay. I enjoyed my stay, since it was a little bit out of Paris, and walking the distance was something I enjoyed a lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

PARIS STAY

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
HOTEL ROOM VERY HEAVY SMELL OF CIGARETTE SMOKE NO INCLOSED PLACE TO STORE ANYTHING ONLY ONE CHAIR IN ROOM MY FRIENDS ROOM BURGALD SAME MENUE FOR BREAKFAST VEVERY DAY
2 out of 5
by Jakub Brozek

Never again!! Rude staff and poor rooms

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Where to start...when I call to inform that I will be arriving late I spoke with the most rude receptions I ever come across, if I haven't already paid for visit I would just book another place, was so bad, he was so rude on the phone and took forever just to confirm I was actually booked there. When arrive we paid city tax and went to the room that was so basic, not even bed cover as you see on pictures, one smallest pillow, one tea bag!?! Double room for two people and one tea bag, in bathroom damp, stains on carpet. When we got back after first day our room card was disabled and had to ask to give new one, on the day of check out (at 12:00) we been awaken by room service at 8 am as they just wanted to clean room?! How rude is that! Then we wanted to leave bags and see that beautiful city and they wanted 5£ per bag...and on check out been ask again to pay city tax, again after argument told them not paying it again