Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Would not recommend!!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The room was clean. And it was close to local amenities. Other than the that as far as its goes for positive. The lift had beer spilt in it when we arrived and every time we got in the left for our entire stay it just smelt worst and never go cleaned. The morning after our arrival we were heading to Disney land. We went done to reception because you have to activate your key for the next night. The receptionist said come back mid day around 11! I said we are off to Disneyland we won't be here miday and I'm also not going to waist half a day waiting to activate my key, for a place Iv already paid for. She acknowledged that. And wrote down my name and room number and said she would do it for us and leave the activated key in the locker. I thanked her. By the time we got back to the hotel late at night. To our surprise , well not really, she had not done it. We then had to find the night security staff who then had to call around and find out what to do before letting us In to our room. So now we are tired and annoyed and still riding the smelly lift your room.back in the room the tap kept dripping all night, it was annoying but minor. Would I stay here again? Most likely not. Would I stay here for a night as a place just to rest my head before moving on somewhere else. Yes most likely if it was a lot cheaper. Do I recommend it, nope.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dirty, the towels (that you need to pay for) were dirty, there is NO air con even when this page says there is. The place is noisy. A really horrible experience. Will request our money back for deceiving information.
2 out of 5
by Lester

not good

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
For the price I would expect a lot more there was no WiFi. The hotel is in desperate need of a refurbishment the Barr in the hotel is not part of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

ok

Posted Jun 7, 2015
We were highly unimpressed to arrive for check-in only to be told that we had to pay the full amount of our stay when we had already paid in full in advance at the time of booking. Told us we would be refunded the money to our bank account but still waiting. Have not had this happen before but perhaps it is normal for France? Otherwise there was little to complain about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 Bedroom Apt with couch and pull-out trundle

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The parking was great.
Cons: You are required to make sure the hotel is clean and the trash is emptied when you check out or pay a fee of 80 euro. Broom not included.
The individuals at the front desk were friendly and helpful. They are only there during certain hours. The parking was a great value at 7 euro for enclosed underground parking. The room was a little on the small side but we managed. The couch had a pull out trundle bed but the room was too narrow and we were not able to pull the trundle bed out completely without hitting the TV stand. The TV was a little small and the free wifi was slow and not consistent. (There is an option to buy faster internet.) The hotel is about a 5 minute walk to the nearest RER station and about 10 minutes to the closest metro. It takes about 30 minutes to get to most attractions in Paris on the metro. The hotel is in district 2 so if you are planning on using t+ carnet tickets you will need to walk to the metro. Plenty of places to eat in the area and a small mall with a Carrefour is about 2 blocks away.
5 out of 5
by Luis from El Paso, TX

Great service in a great location

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
Extremely satisfied with the hotel staff and hotel room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels
We really appreciated that they left us the key in the security box to make our check in when we got there at 2 am due to a flight delay. Staff was helpful and the residence was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels