Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access but parking difficulties

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Easy access from the highway
Cons: It was a little too cold for me and I could not adjust the thermostat. I also recommend that they give everyone some house sandals
Location: It's close to the highway
It's easy to access the hotel but parking is near to impossible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Otterbach

Good hotel near China Town

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient, comfortable, large.
Cons: Maybe just the floor, but couldn't open the windows. Not a big deal as the room temperature was comfortable, but a little air out would've been nice.
Location: Paris has an amazing Chinatown.
Mostly went to Paris for China Town and needed somewhere with parking. This hotel fit the needs. Also Porte de Choisy metro stop was near so we could make it to a couple other places we needed to go. Staff was friendly, room was comfortable, parking was easy, bed was comfortable, room was large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana, USA

Great value

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Orbitz
A modern, clean, city hotel. We stayed there for a 4-day visit to Paris, and it worked out fine. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean, and the room was just fine. It's a little inconvenient -- about a 10-block walk to the Metro, and the location isn't easy for a vehicle to get to -- but that's reflected in the room rates. The room was nice. There is a nice, serviceable hotel restaurant, but not much is nearby. The neighborhood seems safe. The hotel is a great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel located in the heart of 13th district

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: I like the refrigerator, coffee pot & hair dryer. Also they give you new amenities every day, which is rare for hotels in Paris.
Cons: Staff should be friendlier with English speaking customers.
Location: This hotel is located in the center of the 13th district. Even thought the outside look of this hotel is small, the inside is quite big.
Very nice hotel with large lobby where you can relax, read a book or use the computer. This hotel is the nicest one in the 13th district for the price. The room is big enough for 2, with refrigerator & free bottle of water every day. Also this is the only hotel which gave you a coffee pot, free coffee & tea every day. Also this is the ONLY hotel (that I know of) which give you a safe so you can put your valuable when you need to go out (like passports, I.D. etc.). The bathroom is O.K., not as big as in the U.S., but not too small. The only thing I am concerned with is the staff is not too friendly with English speaking customers. When I spoke French with them, the staff seemed to be more friendly and more courteous with me. But after I switched to English, the look on their face changed immediately and they became colder.
4 out of 5
by Sue

China town on the doorstep

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely comfortable beds and bathroom (with bath & shower)/toilet separate -we liked that. Close to the Halle a George Carpentier for sporting events so suited us and in zone 2 (Place de Choisy) so easy access to city and tourist attractions. Staff (some more than others) were helpful and friendly. Just about the right amount of space for four.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Space hotel close to metro and shop

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Space hotel close to shop and metro, the area is a bit rough for single female to hang out after dark, the structural design of the room is not good, bathroom door open to the bed rather to the walkway, separate toilet is good but no washing sink, a long way to walk around to the bath after usage.
1 out of 5
by Nguyen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Novotel Paris 13 Porte d'Italie

Posted Nov 29, 2016
An unforgettable experience is etched in my memory in my more than 30 years of business career. This is the first time that my bag got stolen with my computer, money, sensitive documents from the hotel lobby in the front of reception desk. And they didn't have manager at the facility to check on the security camera. They wouldn't call the police at the facility. Instead, they asked me to go to the police station and blamed me and my office for the incident. Although I know Paris is a terrible place for theft, but I wouldn't expect such an incident from a reputed hotel lobby...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Never believe reviews

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Hotel was beautiflul modern reception, lovely clean rooms everything you want for a weekend stay. Only bad points very expensive bar and breakfast prevented us from using the hotel as much as we usually do