Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2018
Nice hotel close to the beach, good breakfast, friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Builth Wells

A Golfers Retreat

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly, Clean and the Owners & Staff are all very obliging.
Cons: Everything was very good.
Location: Near to town, the beach and the railway station and perfect for exploring North Wales
Plas Isa, Criccieth is the perfect place to stay when in North Wales and particularly accommodating if like me you like to follow a little white ball around the hills & vales of delightful courses like Porthmadog, Betws Y Coed, Nefyn and the hometown course just up the road. Ian & Anna being keen Golfers themselves know what is required after a hard days work (which is often what my Golf is) and provides drying facilities for clothing & equipment should it happen to rain during your visit as well as charging points for your trolley battery.The bar is also well equipped to charge your own battery should be so inclined and the taste of one of Anna's home cooked dinners will help you understand why this was my sixth visit to the Hotel. Even if you don't have my vices I am sure that you will find the Plas Isa the perfect place for a few day respite and I wholeheartedly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Chase Golf Club

Excellent location for golf break

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We were made very welcome by the proprietor and treated to an excellent evening meal. Local lamb shank was a must. Booked in for next year before leaving. First class all round.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south manchester

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Hotel staff extremely friendly & polite Room very comfortable with great view over the sea & coastline Breakfast excellent with plenty of choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great place to stay and staffs are very friendly. Hotel room was also very clean and tidy. Great location - only a few minutes to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Nice hotel close to the beach and castle

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: Convenient location and free parking.
My stay here was very comfortable and convenient, staff were very friendly and helped point me in the right direction for sightseeing. Only had breakfast but the food was very good.
5 out of 5
by Diane

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Just about the loveliest place I have ever stayed! Only downside? Poor wifi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North West

Conveniently based hotel with nice views

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Ebookers
2nd visit. One night stay before camping holiday. Good off street parking. Great dinner reasonably priced. Comfortable room, tea & coffee. Very good breakfast and friendly staff.