Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral, England

Good price hotel close to city centre

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Great location for us to get bus and train into London. Good price and £10 each extra for decent breakfast. Decent room, clean, traditional. Bad smell of drains in corridor and bathroom but altered reception and they were sorting this. Free parking. Near Brent Cross and end of M1. Only 35 mins to Theatre land and Shaftesbury Avenue. Fantastic traditional Italian restaurant only 10 Min walk away, Giacomos, highly recommended. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Close to Hampstead Heath

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Easy location to find, accessible from the M1 motorway. Friendly staff and nice large rooms and free parking at Hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but noisy

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Stayed at this hotel back in October. We didn't get any sleep as there was a wedding on and the guests were running up and down in the corridors, shouting and yelling. I went out a couple of times to tell them to shut up. The last time I checked the clock, it was 2:36am and this had been going on constantly since we had gone to bed at 11pm. We had to be up early the next day for a three hour drive so I was not happy. The kettle in the room was broken and the sink was cracked - not major issues in themselves, but combined with no sleep it certainly wasn't worth £90. We complained to the manager who offered us a refund. It's now February and despite me chasing this supposed refund several times, nothing has happened. Very poor service indeed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2018
I had a good time.. Rooms are cosy. Loved it. Would definitely recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huddersfield west yorkshire

Conveniently location

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Needed a dog friendly hotel and is the only one I could find excellent staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2018 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and staff, a couple of loose floor tiles in room 117, but other than that it is a perfect base for visiting London
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice reception staff

Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Hotels
Food expensive in the restaurant but bar food more reasonable. My room very spacious (3 beds) clean with sky tv and at the back near the carpark. Second room on the top floor with only 1 bed, charged the same. When booking ask for a room at the back as a lot of noise from the main road. Got there a little late so had to pack down a side street and pay for 2 hours but not that much of a problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable mattress

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
Nice hotel room very nice but the bed was uncomfortable, the mattress you could feel the springs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay!

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the stay, rooms were really nice, Sky TV too which was a bonus. Check-in process was really smooth and the staff were really friendly. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west of England

Nice hotel on a good bus route

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: On site parking. Good access to public transport. Clean and well kept
Cons: Breakfast was well cooked and presented but was almost coldl
Well kept with friendly staff. Food good but not very hot is the only negative.