Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right across from a sandy beach

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Location was great with a view of the sea. Stayed in October, the off season, so everything was easy, such as parking. Right across the street is a small sandy beach perfect for little kids. There is an elevator, but a lot of stairs leading to the street. If you have a stroller or walker, you will have to use the rear entrance (parking lot ) to access the establishment. otherwise it's a place to sleep, but not to be pampered. Strangely, the coffee at breakfast was horrible, after I had thought there was no such thing as a bad coffee in Italy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

shower recess leaked badly through seals

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Position
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Bus at door and train not far away. Very busy road but underpass just nearby and traffic lights within walking distance. Beautiful views
Not enough instruction in accessing hotel. Taxi driver dropped us out the front to be faced with large flight of difficult steps. Then found out there was access at the back for vehicles and had to drag our bags around the corner and up the lane. Bathroom was small with an extremely difficult access to the shower. The shower leaked through a seal under the base and had to be blocked with one of the towels. Position of hotel was excellent, staff helpful and breakfast staff very friendly. A lovely town with a very gracious hotel and we enjoyed our stay there despite the bathroom. Helen and Richard McKenzie, Augusta Western Australia
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by MIGUEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very nice hotel opposite the beach,

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The staff, the location, the cleanness, etc
Cons: The restaurant thats joined to the hotel, we ordered the set meal, but we received smaller portions than a kids meal, and the food was very bland.
We stayed at this hotel just 1 night, because we had to catch the ship from genoa to palermo, but wished our stay was longer at the hotel,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Enzo Torre Direttore, Hotel Management
Good morning, thank you for your stay in our hotel. Best regards
4 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ivan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Fantastic location and spacious rooms

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Fantastic location and spacious rooms in this vintage hotel. One of the staff spoke excellent English which was helpful. Secure parking and convenient to the autostradte. Our entire group loved their stay here. Some rooms have tub only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, BR

Nice hotel next to the beach

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to a small beach, very well located. Out of the center. Nice restaurants near and in the hotel.
Very nice old hotel with renovated rooms. Clean, in good condition, very nice hotel. Very satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Fantastic view of hotel, just facing the seashore

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: A bit old and need renovation soon. Facing the busy main road and quiet noisy especially in the morning as the windows are not sound-proof.
Location: Close to the beach, you could take a leisure walk along the coastal in the morning.
We arrived very late at night finding the hotel's parking gate closed. Had to send a family member to the main entrance asking them to open the back gate. Parking space hard to find though luckily could park the last one, very far away.