Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect low-cost alternative near airport. Possible to walk wit small luggage, otherwise a taxi is 12 euro. Some nice budget cost restaurants with Ligurian food on the streets nearby.
3 out of 5
by Wilhelmina from Johannesburg

Good stay over hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable for one night stay over
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE USA

Iffy neighborhood

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Staff was pleasant and helpful
Cons: Very noisy through the night
Location: Within walking distance of the train station and close to the airport. Nothing to do nearby. We took a taxi to the center of Genoa.
It appears to be a place for worker in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Serafino

Posted Jun 12, 2011 on Hotels
Great value for the price we paid! Staff friendly, breakfast good, room basic but very clean. Location not fantastic but was possible to get around Genova and the surrounding area fairly easily.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

This place needs a serious make-over!

Posted Jan 20, 2010
The lobby area was very dirty and run-down. The outside looked very "dumpy", which it was. For the price we paid, I expected much, much more. A coat of paint on the whole place is definitely in order. The room my parents had smelled of mold and smoke. They requested another room which they received. The beds were fine and the bathroom was clean. Our TV didn't work. At night I was awoken by a drunk woman in one of the rooms yelling at whoever she was sharing the room wiht. We chose the hotel because of its proximity to the airport, but just five minutes up the road you can stay at a Holiday Inn Genova, for cheaper and MUCH better accomodations, althought you're on your own for breakfast. Breakfast was surprisingly good at Serafino and very complete. The cappucinos were a nice treat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Non consiglio questo hotel tranne per emergenza.. Zona abbandonata dalle istituzioni.. Sporca.. Piena di extra comunitari
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Samuel from Burträsk

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Det var en bra vistelse
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nijmegen

Slechte naam maar valt mee

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Veel slechte dingen gelezen en het was idd geen beste buurt maar de eigenaar is midden in de nacht speciaal opgestaan voor ons. Ontbijt was prima geen hilton maar goed genoeg voor 1 of 2 nachten
3 out of 5
by Hanna

Billiigt med väldigt dåligt läge för turister

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stannade bara en natt, men tyvärr så förstörde läget väldigt mycket för oss. Hade hellre betalat lite mer för att komma närmre Genovas center.