Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Hotel is lovely. The wifi sucks.but overall a fantasy island
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Piece of paradise

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Lovely remote location with very friendly staff. We came to experience the island's natural beauty and Cabier was perfect for that. The food at Bruno's was spectacular as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Mar 15, 2017
nice hotel but located in countryside,beach is nice
4 out of 5
by Richard

Beautiful location

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed a week at this beautiful location by the sea. The beach was at our doorstep with beautiful palm trees and soft sand. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The place had a restaurant and the food was served very nicely and tasted wonderful, however it was expensive. The place had a petting zoo with a few animals and birds. The room was big but basic. The bed was a 4 poster bed and was very comfortable. It was covered with mosquito netting. The room facilities were basic and could be improved with little effort. One negative point was access to the lodge. The road was really bad. Only a SUV and 4x4 would get you there. Overall the location was beautiful and perfect for a romantic couple who wants a quiet holiday.
5 out of 5
by Gordon from Sydney

Great spot

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
A great place to relax by the ocean. Good food prepared by French chef Brunoo was a pleasant surprise. Rooms are basic,but large. Cooking facilities are available in the rooms,so self catering is possible. Between St. Georges and Grenville is a good location to explore the island. Bruno also offers tours and is very entertaining along the way.
4 out of 5
by Roland from Chicago

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights before going on a sailing cruise. The staff was very friendly. Our flight was delayed and we were late arriving at the hotel. Even though is well after midnight we were greeted and shown to our apartment and given several bottles of ice cold water. The private beach was a great place to go in the afternoon and the petting zoo was a unique plus to the property. I would certainly stay again at the Cabier Ocean Lodge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

warm and friendly

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderful place to relax in gloriously scenic surroundings. We were greeted with a warm welcome by the hostess and very friendly team of staff. The room had everything that we needed and was cleaned regularly without the intrusion sometimes encountered in hotels. A great place to escape for a while and appreciate the unspoilt natural beauty of the area.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin from Washington

Perfect Retreat

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
A super location on a rocky point, friendly service and fabulous food! Kids loved the petting zoo. The local beach is great, you often have it to yourself, and the most beautiful beach on the island, La Sagesse, is only a few minutes drive. We loved every minute at Cabier and can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by robert from Hereford

Finite infinity, but infinite delights.

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
We always go for remote locations on the Atlantic side of the Caribbean islands, in order to walk the headlands and escape the crowds. Cabier met our requirements ideally. Moreover, the ambience is beautiful, Bruno's cooking is delicious, and Iris and the staff are welcoming and efficient. We had a studio room at the villa, 100 yards away; it was the one with a north-facing balcony. This had a less good view of the bay, but was never in direct sunlight, and so we could sit out at any time of day. The villa advertises an infinity pool. Unfortunately this was not working, though we managed a few finite swims.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

for nature lovers

Posted Sep 8, 2014
This was not for me. This is ideal for nature lovers or those who want to escape from the concrete jungle. The drive from the hotel is just too long and some of the normal amenities provided in a 3-star hotel (TV,A/c,etc) were not available. The 'continental' breakfast was a bit expensive. The hotel's surroundings were most relaxing, and the water on the beach may have been the best I have ever had a dip in.