Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Regula from St. Gallen

Kleinhotel

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Wegen der Lage und Bruno's Restaurant (sehr gute Küche) nur zu empfehlen. Freundliche, hilfsbereite Gastgeber.
5 out of 5
by Gordon from Sydney

Great spot

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
A great place to relax by the ocean. Good food prepared by French chef Brunoo was a pleasant surprise. Rooms are basic,but large. Cooking facilities are available in the rooms,so self catering is possible. Between St. Georges and Grenville is a good location to explore the island. Bruno also offers tours and is very entertaining along the way.
4 out of 5
by Roland from Chicago

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights before going on a sailing cruise. The staff was very friendly. Our flight was delayed and we were late arriving at the hotel. Even though is well after midnight we were greeted and shown to our apartment and given several bottles of ice cold water. The private beach was a great place to go in the afternoon and the petting zoo was a unique plus to the property. I would certainly stay again at the Cabier Ocean Lodge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

warm and friendly

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderful place to relax in gloriously scenic surroundings. We were greeted with a warm welcome by the hostess and very friendly team of staff. The room had everything that we needed and was cleaned regularly without the intrusion sometimes encountered in hotels. A great place to escape for a while and appreciate the unspoilt natural beauty of the area.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin from Washington

Perfect Retreat

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
A super location on a rocky point, friendly service and fabulous food! Kids loved the petting zoo. The local beach is great, you often have it to yourself, and the most beautiful beach on the island, La Sagesse, is only a few minutes drive. We loved every minute at Cabier and can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schöne ruhige Lage - ideal zum Erholen / Ausspanne

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Schönes Hotel/Wohnungen mit eigenem schönen Strand. Angeschlossen ist ein Restaurant mit leckerem Essen. Wir hatten als Familie einen traumhaften Aufenthalt und können diese Unterkunft insbesonderefür Ruhesuchende und Naturliebhaber sehr empfehlen !
2 out of 5
by Peter from Schweiz

Zimmer im Zoo

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Preis-Leistungsverhältnis unverschämt was unser Zimmer No.3 betrifft (130 $ ohne Frühstück und AC!). Bilder im Buchungsportal entsprechen überhaupt nicht der Realität des Zimmers. Frottetücher wirken 2nd hand, Badezimmerteppiche ausgefranzt, alles farblich unkoordiniert und wirkt zusammengewürfelt, ganzes Zimmer stillos! Bad wirkte sehr schmuddelig. Warmwasser dürftig. Nachttischlampe nur über Stecker bedienbar... Zimmereingang durch Zoo. (Tiergerüche, nachts Tiergeräusche, frühmorgens Fütterung durch Angestellte, tagsüber Zoobesucher). z.T. Einzeltierhaltung in eher kleinen Käfigen. Kein WiFi Empfang im Zimmer. Küchenausrüstung gut. Gutes einfaches creolisches Dinner, kleine Portionen, keine Auswahlmöglichkeit. Es wird gegessen, was auf den Tisch kommt; auch hier Preis überrissen. Nirgends auf der Insel sind die Getränke (Bier, Wein) so teuer wie hier. Besitzerin wenig kritikfähig: Duldet nur zufriedene Gäste, was uns dazu bewegte den Mund zu halten und die 4 Nächte über uns ergehen zu lassen. Ein anderes Paar ist gleich abgezogen in ein anderes Hotel und hofft auf Rückvergütung. Während unserem 4-wöchigenKaribikaufenthalt im Preisbereich 60-130$ war das die schlechteste Unterkunft: Zimmer 3 entspricht eher einer Backpacker-Unterkunft. Einziges Highlight war der Balkon mit Sicht auf die Bucht. Wer Wind nicht mag, ist hier nicht gut aufgehoben. Unterkunft sehr abgelegen. Ansonsten schöne Umgebung mit akzeptabler Bucht zum Schwimmen. Servicepersonal freundlich.
5 out of 5
by robert from Hereford

Finite infinity, but infinite delights.

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
We always go for remote locations on the Atlantic side of the Caribbean islands, in order to walk the headlands and escape the crowds. Cabier met our requirements ideally. Moreover, the ambience is beautiful, Bruno's cooking is delicious, and Iris and the staff are welcoming and efficient. We had a studio room at the villa, 100 yards away; it was the one with a north-facing balcony. This had a less good view of the bay, but was never in direct sunlight, and so we could sit out at any time of day. The villa advertises an infinity pool. Unfortunately this was not working, though we managed a few finite swims.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

for nature lovers

Posted Sep 8, 2014
This was not for me. This is ideal for nature lovers or those who want to escape from the concrete jungle. The drive from the hotel is just too long and some of the normal amenities provided in a 3-star hotel (TV,A/c,etc) were not available. The 'continental' breakfast was a bit expensive. The hotel's surroundings were most relaxing, and the water on the beach may have been the best I have ever had a dip in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in grenada

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location. Gorgeous views. Lovely accommodation staff. Wonderful restaurant. Private infinity pool, especially nice in the evening. The STARS!!
Cons: Nothing. Unless you can find a way to get rid of the mosquitos.
Location: A car is a must if you want to explore the area. Nearby town of Grenville has lots of restaurants serving local food. Many sites 45-60 min away.
My husband and I stayed at the larger of the villas. Well equipped and comfortable. Large deck with a hammock, table and chairs and a bench swing that we loved. Bed comfy. Meals were delicious and served on a deck under a mango tree. Staff wonderful. Owner/ chef was away, but person filling in was very helpful and a very good host. The cook, Florence, who was filing in went out of her way to make us happy. We can't wait to go back. Three days was not enuf time.