Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Ryan from Green Bay

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Out of the two places to stay in Crockett, TX, this one is the best by far. They even have an evening social gathering a few nights per week. Their customer service was awesome, rooms are very clean and pool looks nice. One complaint and this is a big complaint..... the free wifi, when it worked, was absolutely horrible. Not a good spot in the building for it. When you want professionals at your location, the wifi should be flawless in my opinion. I have to VPN to access my files and send them to customers. It wouldn't even connect at this location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Confortable, clean, great breakfast, can't be beat!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Romantic Night with boyfriend

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: clean hot tub
Cons: The price was outrageous! Felt like I paid for a 10 star hotel Hot tub took forever to fill up
Location: nothing
Room was huge with large hot tub in corner; Keruig coffee pot provided, no noise, room was easy to cool Price was outrageous
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and especially nice personnel.

Posted Dec 5, 2015
We experienced an auto accident on the way and were stranded at the hotel during Thanksgiving. Staff were so accomadating and offered to help us in so many ways. On Monday Jennifer, General Manager drove us to Luftkin, Texas to pick up a rental so we could drive back home. Staff went beyond their duties to help us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Hotel562, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We try to help out everyone. We are a very caring staff and we have a very caring upper management. Thank you and I hope you will stay with us in the future of course for a different reason, we hope.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place for good rest.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Clean and very nice staff.
Cons: minor maintenance.
Location: We were traveling from A to B. Didn't stay but Crockett is a neat town.
We were traveling and came in late and needed a good nights sleep. The room was clean and updated and only minor maintenance issues were noticed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2015 by Manager12, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback . We do appreciate your business and hope you return to explore more in our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Manager1, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midland texas

hotel close to our destination

Posted Aug 29, 2015
The first night the room didn't seem very clean and smelled like mold. The second night was better. Staff very friendly. Overall the hotel was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Manager1, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the inconvenience at the beginning of your stay. We are happy to hear that we improved by the time you left. Hope to see you in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet area

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Decent hotel. Needs upgrade. Room had old leak that left it moldy and damp. Hotel was full so I decided not to request a room change. Breakfast was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Manager1, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are currently working on projects to improve the quality of our hotel. Thank you and we hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by James from Salado, Texas

Browsing and a Downtown Movie!

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
We ate at KFC the first of two nights, Saturday we browsed at Crockett's downtown sights; We drove north to Palestine which was groovy, We capped our trip at Crockett's downtown movie.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Manager1, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that we could accommodate you in your exploration of this part of East Texas. We hope to see you again on your next trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

only hotel option limits quality

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very nice with a nice breakfast offering. The room rate was high comparably to other similar travel class hotels in which we have stayed ($134) - probably because there was not another decent hotel in the small town. The towels were quite worn - even frayed on edges. Beds (mattresses and pillows were not very comfortable, as compared to other hotels in the same travel category. We have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express hotels previusly and they were much nicer overall
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Manager1, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. You would be happy to know that since your review we have gotten all new pillows, linens, and towels. We hope you will consider us in the future.