Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful and friendly staff, would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute Neighbourhood Accommodation

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at Acara House for 3 nights. The hostess Elizabeth and her mum Helen were very accommodating. The room was small but with a comfortable bed and TV. It was a really good choice for a cheap stay. The breakfast facilities were adequate for those with non dietary requirements. Overall pleasant place to stay, only down side was the room wasn't as clean as I would have liked.
5 out of 5
by Beau from Somersworth, NH

Great stay in Dublin!

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay, location, and value! Liz was very hospitable and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roxy from Thatcham

Amazing time

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
Our friends stayed in temple and didn't sleep well because of the noise. Acara house is 20 mins walk and in such a quiet area! The landlady is lovely and gave us a room as soon as we arrived.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from au

Well positioned

Posted Sep 14, 2014
A budget B and B with reasonable but basic facilities. We found the area very handy and Elizabeth most accommodating. The room was small and the ensuite requires dexterity.
4 out of 5
by Sonya from USA

Perfect for those who don't mind walking

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights. We loved the coziness and comfort. We don't mind walking or getting to other parts of Dublin using the bus/rail system, so we were set. However, if you'd rather be closer to the downtown area and/or hate to walk or use PT - I suggest you stay closer to Connolly or Tara Street rail stations. Elizabeth was a wonderful hostess and didn't mind helping us out when we needed to. She also gave us our freedom of going out and coming back when we wanted to. Breakfast is 6 Euros (but definitely worth it to have a home-cooked meal). Overall - a pretty solid spot :-)
4 out of 5
by Maureen

Lovely Little Cottage

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely little place and Liz was incredibly helpful and kind. Clean room and On-Suite bathroom (tiny but cute). Slept well in the Queen-sized bed. Couple of blocks to walk from the transit point, but never difficult.
5 out of 5
by Kate from Chicago, IL

Loved It!

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
This was a great stay! The room was really comfortable and Eliza couldn't have been nicer. It's about two blocks off a main bus line that runs from downtown to the airport, which was perfect for me. The bed was really comfy and I really enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Leicester

Excellent Hospitality

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Acara House is in a quiet residential area within a five minute walk from the Drumcondra road. From there you can walk into the city on hop a bus.
Location: Tip: get a 10 euro return ticket from the airport link bus. It drops you at the end of the road.
Comfortable B&B with excellent hospitality by Elizabeth. Made our stay special.