Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Avril

Hot stuffy room

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Attic room at the top of steep narrow staircase. Very hot with small narrow windows not letting in enough air. No air con or fan available. Very noisy digs barking and sirens rushing by.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Someone's house.

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice little house share place, very clean very nice little area, not much to see or do but on a bus route into town.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Close to airport and easy bus to city center

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
This was a good location for us as close to our relatives. The room was clean and the place has parking. The only complaint was the other residents on our floor made too much noise in the morning and had no consideration for those who wanted to sleep past 6am in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be cheaper compared to whay you get.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
I guess things that turned me off of this b&b was that the bed was very uncomfortable, the sings kept jetting stuck then poking me in the side, and that the lounge was (commune) area was full of laundry and that I had to wait about 10 minutes until the door was opened for me. On the plus the shower was excellent, the location is great and much more than the generic 2 cups of coffee was available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
it was not good i stayed only one night out of four.no breakfast provided even though it is advertised as a bed and breakfast,the tv did not work properly and for what they charged i got a four star hotel with breakfast and one evening meal for five euro less
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room was always cold..This was in September
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than we had expected

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Very convenient to the bus stop to get to downtown and the airport. Walkable to city centre if you like walking. Very clean and the lady who checked us in was very helpful.
2 out of 5
by Nuala

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Price, cleanliness and distance to city center make this a moderate accommodation option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willis, VA

Ashling House is great place to stay

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The staff and the location.
These accommodations, are located in a nice area with restaurants within walking distance. Buses to center city Dublin are right across the street. The house is not modern but was comfortable, clean and friendly. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Vincent

Quiet location not too far from city centre

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Night stop in Dublin, good B&B but without breakfast.