Ratings based on 1,088 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very luxurious

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: location was convenient and the hotel itself was suitable.
A very nice hotel with clean, bright rooms. Close to airport. Great staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to from airport

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Layout and rooms where good.
Location: Location was ok but not near places to visit.
Not to close to tourist attractions but served the purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Just spent the weekend here and the hotel was very ideal. Great location from city centre only 12-14 minutes in the taxi. If you are in a group cheaper to take a taxi than public transport. Transport is 2.70 one way. The hotel is next to a Tesco metro so really ideal and also has a restaurant opposite which is chilli banana which is nice food.l offers veggie meat and vegan options. Hotel was clean and had great interior beds were comfy. The lobby was really nice and the reception staff were attentive to when we needed to call a cab. The hotel bar was also quite live the drinks were priced abot 12 euros for a cocktail. The hotel room was really hot and no air con they gave a fan but the room was stuffy. Overall a good hotel and ideal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Dublin Airport and City Center

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: convenient location
excellent location, midway to airport and Dublin city center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham uk

Great stay

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: location from the airport & short distance to Dublin centre
Location: lots of pubs nearby eating places great bus service only £2.70 into the city & £3.30 to go further plenty of taxi"s cost & service good
arrived on Sunday great service at the booking in desk got in a bit early so went and had a drink in the bar friendly staff From the checking in process to departing all the staff we encountered were happy to help it did not seem fake so a very big well done to everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
No issues at all. Very nice place to stay. Pretty much halfway between the city center and the airport. Breakfast buffet was included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tyrone

Lovely hotel close to croke park

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Really enjoyed my first stay here
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: I was going to croke park brilliant for parking and close to it
Staff helpful very clean and pleasant surroundings really enjoyed my stay food beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Armagh

Food and entertainment

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Food in restaurant was great and breakfast was tasty and varied. Music was good at weekend so you didn't have to go elsewhere for entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

FANTASTIC

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We came off an overnight flight...WITH a child and they did their very best to get us checked into our room as soon as they could. The staff were awesome, helpful and the location was perfect. Sitting right on the bus route we were able to hop on one bus and were Downtown in minutes...even though we had a car rental we found the bus easier. There was also some really great eateries close by and a Tesco (grocery store).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Two night break

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Free car parking for guests Reasonably close to the city Staff attitude to guests
Location: Main attractions within reasonable walking distance (furthest 1 hour on foot) or it is on a main bus route to the city
We stopped in Dublin for two nights after touring Southern Ireland. The hotel is well situated with easy access to the city centre by bus that takes approx. 10 min. Once we had out bearings we walked it into the city. This took us 20 mins to the nearest attractions and 1 hour to the Guinness Storehouse over the far side. If you work out your route it would be easy to have a 10-20 min walk to be able to hop on the tour bus. It was very pleasing to find that there was no charge in the car park for guests. We were also allowed to leave our car parked until we were setting off to the port even though we had checked out - this was no issue and was granted with a smile. The room was very comfortable and although the bathroom was small it was adequate. There was plenty of wardrobe space and a coffee maker provided. Having an iron and board in the room was also handed having been on the road for a week. Although our room was at the front of the hotel which is on a main thoroughfare we were not disturbed by traffic. Staff were very helpful and there were plenty of them around to help. Food was good - not an extensive choice but the serving amount and quality made up for this. We ate in the hotel both nights. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again if we return to Dublin