Ratings based on 1,102 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aylesbury, England

Fair value - equivalent to the newer Premier Inns

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Free wifi.
Cons: N/A
Location: Did not explore, but there are a number of local shops, pubs, restaurants along the same road.
Business trip, so only used the hotel to work in the room and sleep. Everything was OK and of a similar standard to the newer Premier Inns in England.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Short break :)

Posted Nov 25, 2017
I am so pleased we stayed in Skylon. Room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Staff was super nice and efficient. We loved our short holidat at Dublin Skylon. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Nice hotel central location

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Only stayed the 1 night but staff very friendly and helpful room was nice comfy and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city kansas

Dublin visit

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Very nice hotel staff was always polite and helpful. I would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Had a great 2 day stay. The staff were really helpful. The room was good as there was 3 of us. We had a double bed and 2 singles. There was room to move around and get ready to go out and about. The staff organised the taxi,s for us who came quickly. We also caught the buses in and out if the city as there are stops very near the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Just outside town hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Staff and guests were very polite, pleasant and warming to everyone.
Cons: I think breakfast could be included in the price. Only small thing, but mentioned toothpaste in room, that is not true
Very convenient to town and airport. Bus stop very close by. Staff were very welcoming as were all the people we met in Dublin
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no so god

Posted Oct 31, 2017
dust is there from last year. bedding was not change 7 days Rest is Ok, but for 4 start should be more quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

50th Birthday

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice room, friendly staff, near bus stop if reqired
Cons: The bathroom could do with a bit of tidy. Was a little tired around the edges
Location: 1.9miles from centre of town. Lovely walk. Nice restaurant opposite, and nice pub down the road. We dod Guinness, Jamesons, Ghost walk,Hop on Bus tour
Took my partner for his 50th. Found the hotel to be a nice walk from town and all the drinking holes we wanted to visit. Couldn't have asked for more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Location location.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Perfectly placed for access to city and airport by public transport. Lovely avenues to walk and parks nearby. The hotel is clean and comfortable but maybe more suited to the older client who is looking for a quieter hotel. Lovely sitting area in lobby for meeting friends with wonderful afternoon tea for special friends. Our room was very small and no air conditioning but did have a fan available. Still was a bit to warm for me. We didn't ask to change room so can't say whether this was possible or not. Front desk staff friendly and any issues or needs were attended to immediately. Food in restaurant was fine. Overall I was pleased with visit and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Lovely Hotel but be prepared to walk or get the bu

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Lovely Hotel and staff apart from one evening at 7pm when my wife was in the shower and I was watching tv there was a knock at the door and by the time I had got up off the bed to answer he had opened the door and was nearly in the room!! Then he just wanted to know if we needed anything!!!!!! Expensive resteraunt too