Ratings based on 1,898 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Paul D

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location of hotel does not match the standard of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Ireland odyssey

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Across the street from a 70000 street stadium, that is like Fenway and Wrigley with a neighborhood feel.
Started at the hotel reception desk passing out from a 36 hour day. The staffs professionism in dealing with this event was dumbfounding. Through what was both a scary and embarrassing time the management team of Orla and Peter were comforting and reassuring! We stayed for 9 nights and used the bistro, the fitness area and the executive lounge and were always impressed with the extraordinary attention to detail and caring staff. We have stayed in 100's of hotels and can say without reservation, that this was the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Great hotel. However it took over an hour to get served in the restaurant. Comped us each a drink
5 out of 5
by Aidin

Super location for Croker and great hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was extremely busy as a result if the Ros V Mayo match but the staff were still extremely helpful and friendly and ensured we were treated to top notch service. Literally on the doorstep of Croke Park. The parking is free and I would highly recommend a stay especially if you're bringing an elderly person to a match. (Go lower Hogan is possible)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, VA

What a nice surprise!

Posted Aug 5, 2017
We stayed at the Croke Park hotel recently and found it to be quite convenient and comfortable. It is close to the airport and the city center. The hop on hop off bus picks up there each morning. It was the best European hotel we have stayed at by far. The bed was comfortable. The room was exceptionally clean. Bathroom was all you could want. Staff was exception too. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by rebecca

exceptional

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
great location, service exceptional, stayed here many times, and keep going back, it ticks all the boxes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Very Short stay

Posted Jul 30, 2017
We had a very short one night stay at the Croke Park Hotel. The staff were very friendly and very helpful! Wish we had been there longer to really enjoy Dublin! I was surprised by how far the hotel was from downtown Dublin. It was a full 10 minute (€13 ) taxi ride to get to Temple Bar. The location would be great if attending an event at Croke Park. We enjoyed a complimentary drink in the bar and the breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Good hotel, location not ideal

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself was itself quite comfortable and the staff very helpful. However, it is located a good 15 or 20 minute walk away from the center of town. There was very little right around the hotel in terms of restaurants or others places of interest. The walk to the center of town was very doable but we would have preferred a more central location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for Croke Park

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for seeing something at Croke Park. Lovely staff, room was clean and spacious. Only negative is that the room service was quite confused - getting our orders wrong and forgetting a few items.