Ratings based on 1,847 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Ireland odyssey

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Across the street from a 70000 street stadium, that is like Fenway and Wrigley with a neighborhood feel.
Started at the hotel reception desk passing out from a 36 hour day. The staffs professionism in dealing with this event was dumbfounding. Through what was both a scary and embarrassing time the management team of Orla and Peter were comforting and reassuring! We stayed for 9 nights and used the bistro, the fitness area and the executive lounge and were always impressed with the extraordinary attention to detail and caring staff. We have stayed in 100's of hotels and can say without reservation, that this was the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Great hotel. However it took over an hour to get served in the restaurant. Comped us each a drink
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, VA

What a nice surprise!

Posted Aug 5, 2017
We stayed at the Croke Park hotel recently and found it to be quite convenient and comfortable. It is close to the airport and the city center. The hop on hop off bus picks up there each morning. It was the best European hotel we have stayed at by far. The bed was comfortable. The room was exceptionally clean. Bathroom was all you could want. Staff was exception too. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Very Short stay

Posted Jul 30, 2017
We had a very short one night stay at the Croke Park Hotel. The staff were very friendly and very helpful! Wish we had been there longer to really enjoy Dublin! I was surprised by how far the hotel was from downtown Dublin. It was a full 10 minute (€13 ) taxi ride to get to Temple Bar. The location would be great if attending an event at Croke Park. We enjoyed a complimentary drink in the bar and the breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice and affordable hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The Croke Park hotel was an overall great experience. Staff was very friendly and helful when needed. A little bit of a far walk from major attractions and shopping but overall a great place and worth the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,Texas

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Staff was very helpful and hotel was very neat and clean. Has Air Conditioning.
Location: Not a lot neat by, but the stadium. Need a car or taxi.
Great Hotel, fantastic bar and great Staff, would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great hotel at a great price

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We were only staying overnight for a layover, so the Croke Park worked out wonderfully. Only 12 minutes from the airport by taxi. The reception staff was friendly and very helpful, even recommending a fantastic Italian restaurant just a couple of minutes' walk up the street. The room was very nice, with a view of Croke Park (stadium).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kettering

Excellent Hotel good Location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, good security, tidy, friendly staff. Nice Rooms
Cons: when Staff take an order from you that other Staff know this as there are times when same question asked, which is nice they are checking but to often
Location: for us it was close to Croke Park and also not far from the Spire which is central to some of the shopping area,
We were very well greeted by Reception, check In for us was quick and thorough, Room was spacious, clean, tidy and comfortable, Staff throughout were pleasant and helpful, ideal location for us and reason for the visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Accessbile to airport and city life.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Location, bar area, room and linens.
Worked well for us at the end of our trip. Close to both airport and city by taxi. Beautiful restaurant and bar area...wish we had more time. Room was perfect... nice linens! Staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but a bit away from the centre

Posted Jun 30, 2017
It was a lovely comfortable hotel but it was away from the centre with nothing around it. A fair walk to bus stops and the centre and the streets leading tp it were riddled with dog muck it was such a shame that the outside and surrounding area let it down. The room we stayed in was great.